Zucchini Ranch Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I made this to the T, and my husband said it was one of the best meatloaf's he has ever had. I was sure that my most picky eater wouldn't even touch it and she even asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made this just using the ground turkey although, I do not recommend that as it was a little dry leaving out the beef. Either way, I decided to try this meatloaf because I love the taste of ranch burgers on the grill and zucchini. Although, in the taste of the end product I couldn't really taste the zucchini, but I wouldn't leave it out as it more likely added some neccessary moisture. Either way, all the flavors such as the green peppers all mingled together to make a nice tasting meatloaf. If I made again I would definitely at least use lean ground beef. And, I really did like the topping of mixing the ketchup with the A-1. I have never done that before. I even added a little more A-1 on the top and put back in the oven for about 5 more minutes when it was done. I believe any man would really like this meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
delicious! Eight of us sat down for dinner and I had doubled the recipe and it was all gone! I didnt add the ranch packet because I didnt have it and it was still perfect! The meatloaf was moist. Oh I also did not use turkey, which I do love but just had a bunch of ground beef at the time. It was so good! They want me to make it again! And we normally like your basic easy meatloaf with meat, and topped with sauce. So this was a HugE step out for my boys. But they still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaydenLogansMa23

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I thought this was very good! I'm not a huge meatloaf fan and I even liked the leftovers. I used all beef and actually shredded the onion the 2nd time I made it since it was quicker than chopping it. I also use Ian's Panko breadcrumbs since they are the only brand I can find without trans fats or corn syrup in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I didn't have a packet of ranch seasoning, so I used about a cup of ranch dressing and about 1/4 cup extra bread crumbs. It tasted wonderful! I was short on time, and since this makes such a huge meat loaf I separated it into 4 small ones and cooked two of them for 35 minutes and did the other two while we ate. Me and my three young'ns ate one of them and saved one in the fridge for tomorrow. The other two are going in the freezer. Great recipe! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I made this exactly as written. Let me start by saying I am not a meatloaf fan, but my guys requested it, and I knew I had to find something that wasn't your standard fare. This recipe is definitely a keeper with fantastic flavor, moist and plenty of leftovers. I made one big loaf and cooked for an hour and 10 minutes just to make sure it was cooked thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eastman, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This is the best meatloaf I've ever made!! Left out the ranch dressing, and mixed ground turkey with Jimmy Dean sausage, don't know why but that's what I felt like. Fabulous!! Also added a dash of hot sauce to the topping, because we like it spicy. This one is going in the regular rotation for sure!! (BTW: Hubby had a little spaz over the zucchini, but it really didn't affect the flavor. You could see it still, if you are trying to be sneaky you might want to peel it first.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Johnson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Yummy! Was afraid that it would be too "ranchy" but ot wasn't. will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
very good, I made it just like the recipe except I had no bread crumbs so I used oatmeal ( my other meatloaf recipe has oatmeal) definetley a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I love this recipe!! I made it on a Sunday and we had it for dinner on a Wednesday and it was still moist and delicious! I have a picky 2 year old and, even though he only ate a few bites, I was glad that there was a lot of good stuff in those bites. And my hubby, who is not fond of meatloaf, even complimented it! Success. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meganthemermaid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States