Zucchini Ranch Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
the meatloaf itself was delicious ..the saucse was not a hit. My boyfriend and his dad who like steaksauce said they like it on steak, not on this meatloaf, said they'd prefer ketchup. i don't like steaksauce and liked it on this..so its really a matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I've made this 2x now and love it! 1st time I used all turkey, an Italian dressing mix (didn't have ranch) and mozarella (no cheddar either) and it was just so good! This time I used all the ingredients listed but put maybe 1 1/2 cup zucchini... And still fabulous. It turns out very juicy and flavorful. I love the fact that it has so much zucchini in it! Oh and both times I just put in on a tray to cook. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is a delicious and easy recipe! the whole family enjoyed it! definitely will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Ok so I'm a broke college kid, and we didn't have all of the exact ingredients, but we winged it and it was absolutely delicious! We didn't have shredded cheese, so we used chopped up 3 slices of kraft cheese, and we didn't have ranch seasoning so we just used some regular ranch dressing. We also didn't have any steak sauce, so we mixed the ketchup with some Frank's hot sauce, it was so good! The frank's hotsauce on it was the perfect addition, it made it taste like chicken wings with ranch. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was a great meatloaf recipe! When I made this, I didn't have any turkey so I just used all ground beef. I also didn't have a package of ranch dressing mix so I substituted 1/2 cup of ranch dressing. I can't wait to try this with the dressing mix instead. I love the ketchup and steak sauce mix on top. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I made this for dinner last night for the family and it went over very well. I know that some people are very against ratings when you have changed it up but in my opinion we all find a base recipe and change it a little based on our personal tastes...It may give others an idea on what suits them.....that being said....I used all ground beef cause thats what I had on hand. I used all the ingredients called for with out subsitution...I just used more of them then called for...nothing major, just heavy handed. I also had a package of dry ranch that I had already used half of so I added that as well as what the recipe called for. I didnt have steak sauce for the top so I used BBQ that I jazzed up. The kids suprisingly did not like the glazed but really liked the meatloaf itself. I will gladly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I loved everything about this recipe except for the sauce on top. In the future, I might reduce the ratio of steak sauce to ketchup, or perhaps use something more like a barbecue sauce instead. Otherwise, this meatloaf is fantastic! Very moist with a tart flavor (due to the Ranch). My kids were shocked that it had zucchini in it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This recipe is VERY good. I followed it as directed but veered away at the ground turkey, I just don't trust todays processing of turkey (ground only) so I used veal in place of it. It turned out moist and favorable and as another person said "I got some vegetable into my husband" Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This recipe was sooo good. My father isn't big on meatloaf and vegetables, but he LOVED it. He had seconds and took most of it to work the next day. I pretty much made the recipe as printed. I only had ground turkey so I used 1 pound of it and 1 pound of the seasoned ground turkey. I didn't measure any of the veggies so it had a bunch of them in there. Also, I used about a cup of ranch dressing b/c I didn't have the mix. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This is an incredible meatloaf recipe!! Better than my own so I am making it again for my older kids today. I did substitute the "glaze" with my own version. I mix aproximately 1/4 cup honey with about 3 tablespoons Heinz 57 sauce then coat the top of the meatloaf with it before baking. Also added herbs from the garden today (parsley and oregano) since I have so many. Cut the onions to 1/4 cup, added minced garlic also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States