Zucchini Ranch Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is a delicious and easy recipe! the whole family enjoyed it! definitely will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Ok so I'm a broke college kid, and we didn't have all of the exact ingredients, but we winged it and it was absolutely delicious! We didn't have shredded cheese, so we used chopped up 3 slices of kraft cheese, and we didn't have ranch seasoning so we just used some regular ranch dressing. We also didn't have any steak sauce, so we mixed the ketchup with some Frank's hot sauce, it was so good! The frank's hotsauce on it was the perfect addition, it made it taste like chicken wings with ranch. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was a great meatloaf recipe! When I made this, I didn't have any turkey so I just used all ground beef. I also didn't have a package of ranch dressing mix so I substituted 1/2 cup of ranch dressing. I can't wait to try this with the dressing mix instead. I love the ketchup and steak sauce mix on top. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I made this for dinner last night for the family and it went over very well. I know that some people are very against ratings when you have changed it up but in my opinion we all find a base recipe and change it a little based on our personal tastes...It may give others an idea on what suits them.....that being said....I used all ground beef cause thats what I had on hand. I used all the ingredients called for with out subsitution...I just used more of them then called for...nothing major, just heavy handed. I also had a package of dry ranch that I had already used half of so I added that as well as what the recipe called for. I didnt have steak sauce for the top so I used BBQ that I jazzed up. The kids suprisingly did not like the glazed but really liked the meatloaf itself. I will gladly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I loved everything about this recipe except for the sauce on top. In the future, I might reduce the ratio of steak sauce to ketchup, or perhaps use something more like a barbecue sauce instead. Otherwise, this meatloaf is fantastic! Very moist with a tart flavor (due to the Ranch). My kids were shocked that it had zucchini in it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This recipe is VERY good. I followed it as directed but veered away at the ground turkey, I just don't trust todays processing of turkey (ground only) so I used veal in place of it. It turned out moist and favorable and as another person said "I got some vegetable into my husband" Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This recipe was sooo good. My father isn't big on meatloaf and vegetables, but he LOVED it. He had seconds and took most of it to work the next day. I pretty much made the recipe as printed. I only had ground turkey so I used 1 pound of it and 1 pound of the seasoned ground turkey. I didn't measure any of the veggies so it had a bunch of them in there. Also, I used about a cup of ranch dressing b/c I didn't have the mix. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This is an incredible meatloaf recipe!! Better than my own so I am making it again for my older kids today. I did substitute the "glaze" with my own version. I mix aproximately 1/4 cup honey with about 3 tablespoons Heinz 57 sauce then coat the top of the meatloaf with it before baking. Also added herbs from the garden today (parsley and oregano) since I have so many. Cut the onions to 1/4 cup, added minced garlic also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
A real winner! This is moist and flavorful. I made a few changes based on what was at hand. No zucchini in the fridge, so I left it out. Oops, didn't read the recipe and incorporated the ketchup and steak sauce in the meatloaf instead of on top and used less dressing mix. Well received by all the family and made great sandwiches the next day. This is destined for many repeats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Excellent and family approved! Used 2 lbs of extra lean ground chicken instead of the beef/turkey combo, red onion, and made my own buttermilk ranch dressing mix... Dry Buttermilk Ranch Mix from Scotdog! Used reduced fat cheddar cheese, and all of the other ingredients except the egg....felt it was not necessary since the mixture is very moist, also used whole wheat crumbs. Just delicious! Served with grilled asparagus! Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States