Zucchini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This recipe was very moist and superb flavor however, I did add more zucchini which I cubed not shredded, 1 cup shredded sharp cheddar, 1 tsp. onion powder, 1 tbsp dried basil and fresh snipped parsley in addition to all the ingredients listed in the recipe. It was excellent and as another reader stated it tasted like zucchini stuck in bread I found it to be quite the opposite as I've had recipes that tasted more like bread. I think adding more zucchni makes a difference - try it -you'll like it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairview, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I loved the flavor of this recipe, but I would like it better if it was like a traditional quiche. Like another reviewer stated, it is like zucchini stuck in bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This was good. I added bacon to it because it added a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I added some chopped red peppers and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I received a ten pound zucchini from a friend so I'll be making a lot of zucchini dishes this weekend! This was very good Janet. If I had cut my zuke into rounds I would have had pancake size slices, so I shredded. Also added cheddar along with the parm. Sprinkled the top with paprika for color. Hubby and kids ate the whole thing themselves; they did save me a bite tho! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Great recipe, once some key elements are changed. First, instead of 1 cup of biscuit making mix, I used 1 cup of the small package of garlic, cheddar bisquik mix. This adds a wonderful cheesy, garlicy flavor. Also, instead of slicing the zucchini into rounds, I diced it into chunks, this way it cuts nicely but still gives a great consistency to the mix, and I used 2 instead of the 1 that was suggested. , lastly, I doubled the amount of onion and diced it, instead of grating so that it doesn't lose it's texture. One thing that is really delicious (if you're a veggie lover) is to grate one yellow squash, plus one carrot into the recipe. This not only adds some wonderful color, but it's a great way to get more veggies in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I did not like this recipe and I am a huge zucchini fan. I found the texture to be too weird for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Very good, I used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. Would add more zucchini next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
My aunt gave me this very same recipe yrs ago, we make it at all family functions. It is wonderful cold too. We usually cut it in small squares and serve as an appetizer. Also just a time saving tip, use frozen chopped onions make the prep time even faster than it is now ! Also we peel and slice the zucchini very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
I don't know about this one. It's not gross, but maybe the tastes just didn't suit my palette. I followed the recipe exactly & took another's advice & added some red & yellow bell pepper on top. Probably won't make again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States