Zucchini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
So delicious! I wouldn't call it a quiche, though. It has more of a bread texture than egg, but it tastes wonderful regardless. Definitely saving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
what a great, simple, and yummy recipe! I was pretty skeptical of a crustless quiche, and even more so when it came out of the oven and was a different color than I expected (brownish/slightly green) but, man was it good! The edges browned and were slightly crunchy so the lack of a crust wasnt a problem. Plus, it is healthier this way. I chopped my (VERY large) zucchini, added a chopped carrot and some mushrooms, baked for exactly 30 minutes and it was perfect! will definitely make this again, it was so easy...and everybody is impressed by a tasty quiche :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I love this! It was very tasty! I used chedder garlic biscuit mix, delicious! I also made one batch with 2 eggs and 4 egg whites (less calories still just as good!) I will make many more times :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenmommyof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Chris likes this one best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Super easy recipe. I made a double batch and used rectangular pans instead of rounds. Used cheddar instead of parmesan and threw in a good helping of red pepper flakes. My husband LOVED it! Used it as a "bread" served w/chichen & veggie soup from the crockpot. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
FABULOUS! I followed the recipe with the following exceptions/changes. Instead of garlic powder, I used 3 large cloves of fresh garlic. Added 1tsp dried basil. I finely chopped the onion. And lastly I grated my bohemoth of a zucchini. I read to add more so used this literally foot and half long 4 inch diameter zucchini fresh from my garden. I think it was too much zucchini because it made too much for the pan but it definitely made some VERY good flavor. Especially with the basil and fresh garlic. I topped it off with Sharp Cheddar and more Parmesan. Will make this MANY more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I liked this recipe but just felt it was missing something. I will have to play with it and try and figure it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This recipe was very moist and superb flavor however, I did add more zucchini which I cubed not shredded, 1 cup shredded sharp cheddar, 1 tsp. onion powder, 1 tbsp dried basil and fresh snipped parsley in addition to all the ingredients listed in the recipe. It was excellent and as another reader stated it tasted like zucchini stuck in bread I found it to be quite the opposite as I've had recipes that tasted more like bread. I think adding more zucchni makes a difference - try it -you'll like it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairview, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I loved the flavor of this recipe, but I would like it better if it was like a traditional quiche. Like another reviewer stated, it is like zucchini stuck in bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This was good. I added bacon to it because it added a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States