Zucchini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
a friend gave me a recipe something like this i been looking everywhere for it i lost my copy this has everything that was in except she had diced pepperoni in it was fabulous and she called it zucc pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I loved this recipe! I made two additions to make it more of a one dish meal. I added about 3/4 cup chopped Swiss cheese and 3/4 cup chopped deli ham. I am about to make it again to take to a neighbor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as stated except for using canola oil instead of vegetable oil and canola oil cooking spray instead of grease, and it was excellent! I have been off of allrecipes for awhile because a lot of the food is too fatty for me, and this was a nice moderate yet filling (main, not side) dish for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Tasted pretty good, it turned out to be much more of a cornbread than a quiche in my opinion. It wasn't as eggy as I typically think of quiche. Made this version because I had no pie crusts, but I think I'll stick with the pie crust versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
So delicious! I wouldn't call it a quiche, though. It has more of a bread texture than egg, but it tastes wonderful regardless. Definitely saving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
what a great, simple, and yummy recipe! I was pretty skeptical of a crustless quiche, and even more so when it came out of the oven and was a different color than I expected (brownish/slightly green) but, man was it good! The edges browned and were slightly crunchy so the lack of a crust wasnt a problem. Plus, it is healthier this way. I chopped my (VERY large) zucchini, added a chopped carrot and some mushrooms, baked for exactly 30 minutes and it was perfect! will definitely make this again, it was so easy...and everybody is impressed by a tasty quiche :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I love this! It was very tasty! I used chedder garlic biscuit mix, delicious! I also made one batch with 2 eggs and 4 egg whites (less calories still just as good!) I will make many more times :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenmommyof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Chris likes this one best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Super easy recipe. I made a double batch and used rectangular pans instead of rounds. Used cheddar instead of parmesan and threw in a good helping of red pepper flakes. My husband LOVED it! Used it as a "bread" served w/chichen & veggie soup from the crockpot. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
FABULOUS! I followed the recipe with the following exceptions/changes. Instead of garlic powder, I used 3 large cloves of fresh garlic. Added 1tsp dried basil. I finely chopped the onion. And lastly I grated my bohemoth of a zucchini. I read to add more so used this literally foot and half long 4 inch diameter zucchini fresh from my garden. I think it was too much zucchini because it made too much for the pan but it definitely made some VERY good flavor. Especially with the basil and fresh garlic. I topped it off with Sharp Cheddar and more Parmesan. Will make this MANY more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States