Zucchini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I'm trying this with eggplant because I have so many from the garden! I must say I'm a "dumper" so mine has swiss, cheddar, colby & mozzerella! I'll let you know how it comes! OK, I'm having some now! My eggplant was a cookie sheet full, cut small. Don't be afraid to use more than the recipe calls for! Gonna have another piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda-K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I've made this twice now. The first time I followed the recipe and we weren't all that impressed, we all thought it was rather bland and I was unsure what the submitter had in mind with 1 zucchini. Small? Medium? Large? This second time I used a full cup of diced sweet onion, 3 cloves of fresh garlic, minced, 1 small zuke, 1 small yellow squash, sliced, and half a red bell pepper in large dice. I increased the parmesan to a full cup and added about 1/2 tsp of cayenne. This was spicy without being too hot I think the addition of the red pepper improved the eye appeal. Thanks for a good jumping off point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
a friend gave me a recipe something like this i been looking everywhere for it i lost my copy this has everything that was in except she had diced pepperoni in it was fabulous and she called it zucc pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I loved this recipe! I made two additions to make it more of a one dish meal. I added about 3/4 cup chopped Swiss cheese and 3/4 cup chopped deli ham. I am about to make it again to take to a neighbor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as stated except for using canola oil instead of vegetable oil and canola oil cooking spray instead of grease, and it was excellent! I have been off of allrecipes for awhile because a lot of the food is too fatty for me, and this was a nice moderate yet filling (main, not side) dish for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Tasted pretty good, it turned out to be much more of a cornbread than a quiche in my opinion. It wasn't as eggy as I typically think of quiche. Made this version because I had no pie crusts, but I think I'll stick with the pie crust versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
So delicious! I wouldn't call it a quiche, though. It has more of a bread texture than egg, but it tastes wonderful regardless. Definitely saving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
what a great, simple, and yummy recipe! I was pretty skeptical of a crustless quiche, and even more so when it came out of the oven and was a different color than I expected (brownish/slightly green) but, man was it good! The edges browned and were slightly crunchy so the lack of a crust wasnt a problem. Plus, it is healthier this way. I chopped my (VERY large) zucchini, added a chopped carrot and some mushrooms, baked for exactly 30 minutes and it was perfect! will definitely make this again, it was so easy...and everybody is impressed by a tasty quiche :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I love this! It was very tasty! I used chedder garlic biscuit mix, delicious! I also made one batch with 2 eggs and 4 egg whites (less calories still just as good!) I will make many more times :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenmommyof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Chris likes this one best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Roelke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States