Zucchini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Wondering what to do with all that zucchini? Make this delicious, quick recipe! I used a southern garlic biscuit mix and threw in some yellow squash as well. Next time I'm going to throw some cheese on top. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Great and simple recipe - fantastic use for extra zucchini from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Seems strange to award 5 stars to a recipe when making additions, but this was a very good base for adding or substituting ingredients. My neighbor gave me some fresh zucchini from her garden, and I searched this site for a recipe using ingredients I had on hand. Although I liked the reviews suggesting the use of cheesy garlic biscuit mix, I had none but did have some habanero cheddar cheese (little worried about the heat, but it turned out just fine). I did use both smaller zucchini (chopped) and added a grated carrot (next time I will chop zucchini a bit smaller). I also increased onion to about 1 cup (chopped). I will look for the cheesy garlic biscuit mix for the next time I make this. I do agree with other reviews that said this was more like a cornbread than a quiche, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
i love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
We make this at least once every couple weeks. My family loves it! The only change I make is to use olive oil. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I tried this for break fast after Yom Kippur. I took the suggestion of doubling the onion to a cup and coarsely chopping both the onion and the zucchini (instead of slices). I realized suddenly that what I thought was biscuit mix in my pantry turned out to be Trader Joe's buttermilk pancake mix. Figured I'd take a chance and give it a try and it turned out sensational!! All those people who complained beforehand that there was no noodle pudding went back for third and fourth helpings of this savory pancake pudding. Needless to say, there were no leftovers (much to the dismay of my son). I will definitely make this again and again and it will now be a yearly regular for this holiday too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I'm trying this with eggplant because I have so many from the garden! I must say I'm a "dumper" so mine has swiss, cheddar, colby & mozzerella! I'll let you know how it comes! OK, I'm having some now! My eggplant was a cookie sheet full, cut small. Don't be afraid to use more than the recipe calls for! Gonna have another piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda-K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I've made this twice now. The first time I followed the recipe and we weren't all that impressed, we all thought it was rather bland and I was unsure what the submitter had in mind with 1 zucchini. Small? Medium? Large? This second time I used a full cup of diced sweet onion, 3 cloves of fresh garlic, minced, 1 small zuke, 1 small yellow squash, sliced, and half a red bell pepper in large dice. I increased the parmesan to a full cup and added about 1/2 tsp of cayenne. This was spicy without being too hot I think the addition of the red pepper improved the eye appeal. Thanks for a good jumping off point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
a friend gave me a recipe something like this i been looking everywhere for it i lost my copy this has everything that was in except she had diced pepperoni in it was fabulous and she called it zucc pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I loved this recipe! I made two additions to make it more of a one dish meal. I added about 3/4 cup chopped Swiss cheese and 3/4 cup chopped deli ham. I am about to make it again to take to a neighbor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States