Zucchini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I have made this exactly as written and have used it as a base and subbed different cheeses for the mozzarella and different veggies. My fav is using spinach, bacon and cheddar. The ricotta is a must, it makes it fluffy. I have also used heavy cream instead of half n half. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waimanalo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I just made this tonight for some vegetarian friends, but I tweaked it a bit. Instead of mozzarella and ricotta, I used a blend of sharp and white cheddar cheese (Sargento makes a blend that is already shredded). I also sauteed garlic and 1 small diced onion in some olive oil (not butter) before adding the zucchini (about 3 medium sized - peeled and sliced). And instead of using the herbs separately, I just used about 1 heaping teaspoon of Italian seasoning. This all filled 2 (9 inch) pie crusts, so if each person eats 1/4, you have enough food for 8 people. Served with a salad and it made a very filling meal. Once I filled the pie crusts, I sprinkled a little more shredded cheese on top and then sprinkled some paprika to add color. This was so good and incredibly easy to make. Might try adding some pancetta to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
It seems like this recipe is pretty flexible! I changed a lot, and the flavor came out great (very savory--not a breakfast quiche for me), even if the texture wasn't completely perfect (still good). I only had one zucchini, and I sauteed it with half an onion, one clove garlic, 2 tsp each of fresh basil and oregano. I used a combination of cheddar, goat cheese, parmesan, and mozzarella because I was cleaning out my fridge. I used an extra egg and milk instead of cream. I imagine you could reduce the amount of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Enjoyed by all, even my 12 year old who claims to not like zucchini. I spiraled the second layer of zucchini over the top, and my husband said it looked beautiful! I used fresh herbs and only 1 cup of shredded cheese, which was plenty. I also added chopped bell pepper and encourage trying other vege additions. I will omit the paprika next time ~ the flavor clashed. The ricotta is truly delicious in this. Since this is such a rich quiche, I will probably save it for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I'll probably try to make this again sometime. I followed the recipe as written, other than using whipping cream in place of half-and-half. I took it out of the oven well past an hour and it was still runny. I thought I must have done something wrong and microwaved a couple pieces which yielded a cheesy goo pile. After we ate that, I put the remainder back in the oven and cooked another 20 minutes and now it's more like the pictures. Amazing how cooking times vary. Flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Very good! Used cottage cheese instead of ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
3.5 stars really. Made recipe exactly. Seemed bland or like it needed salt. It was good though. The "quiche" is not eggy like you stereotypically know quiche to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I loved this recipe, even though I forgot to add the mozzarella it was still yummy. I definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
As good as it looks in the photo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States