Zucchini Provencal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
We love this recipe! The secret to keeping the flavors robust is to just cook everything lightly and serve it right away. I start the garlic in the olive oil while I chop the onion, then add that. I start chopping the zucchini right away and add it as soon as it's ready (I prefer half-circle slices). Then I cube the tomato and toss that in with fresh parsley, salt, and pepper. I let it cook while I toss it for just a minute or so, then serve with just a bit of parmesan. I don't feel like it needs the bell pepper; the colors and texture and flavors are perfect anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Great way to have a quick and easy veggie side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
love this recipe! I've been making a version of it for years, I usually don't add the green pepper but it gives it a nice bit of color, also I add some balsamic vinegar to the pan and I don't cook it for very long because I like the zucchini with a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This was a great way to enjoy my abundance of zucchini and roma tomatoes! The only change I made was to add some freshly grated, organic, raw, cheddar cheese on top right before serving instead of grated parmesan cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atbarber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Simple & delicious!! I think adding various vegetables allows for variety. My whole family (parents and my husband) enjoyed this and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I can make this every week. They love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
So easy and great tasting. I sliced the zucchini and a small yellow pepper. A wonderful way to use garden fresh zucchini, tomatoes, and peppers. Thanks for sharing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
So Easy! I don't cook with zucchini very often, but a friend gave me some and I was looking for a side dish - this was awesome! I used canned tomatoes with Italian herbs and I left out the bell peppers and parm. Still so yummy and its so adaptable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Whelan Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Very nice, sliced everything thinly and put mozzarella on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
this was AWESOME!!! i exchanged the green peppers for jalapenos (i prefer spicy things and am not a fan of green peppers). i also added some mushrooms to this and served it along side of broiled scallops and brown rice. definitely a keeper!! can't wait for too much summer zucchini!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States