Zucchini Provencal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I made this as a side dish for dinner tonight, and both my husband and I thought it was really good. The only thing I would do differently next time is add another clove of garlic. I didn't peel the tomatoes either (as another reviewer said), and used an orange pepper instead of green. It turned out great. Nice to make something that's good for you and delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sahuarita, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
We love this recipe! The secret to keeping the flavors robust is to just cook everything lightly and serve it right away. I start the garlic in the olive oil while I chop the onion, then add that. I start chopping the zucchini right away and add it as soon as it's ready (I prefer half-circle slices). Then I cube the tomato and toss that in with fresh parsley, salt, and pepper. I let it cook while I toss it for just a minute or so, then serve with just a bit of parmesan. I don't feel like it needs the bell pepper; the colors and texture and flavors are perfect anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Great way to have a quick and easy veggie side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
love this recipe! I've been making a version of it for years, I usually don't add the green pepper but it gives it a nice bit of color, also I add some balsamic vinegar to the pan and I don't cook it for very long because I like the zucchini with a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This was a great way to enjoy my abundance of zucchini and roma tomatoes! The only change I made was to add some freshly grated, organic, raw, cheddar cheese on top right before serving instead of grated parmesan cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atbarber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Simple & delicious!! I think adding various vegetables allows for variety. My whole family (parents and my husband) enjoyed this and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I can make this every week. They love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
So easy and great tasting. I sliced the zucchini and a small yellow pepper. A wonderful way to use garden fresh zucchini, tomatoes, and peppers. Thanks for sharing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
So Easy! I don't cook with zucchini very often, but a friend gave me some and I was looking for a side dish - this was awesome! I used canned tomatoes with Italian herbs and I left out the bell peppers and parm. Still so yummy and its so adaptable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Whelan Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Very nice, sliced everything thinly and put mozzarella on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States