Zucchini Pineapple Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
bake at 350 for about 15 in muffin pans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was sooo great, my whole family loved it. The only changes I made was using 1/2 whole wheat flour and used pumpkin pie spice in place of the nutmeg because that's what I had in the cabinet. I am freezing zuchini so I can make this bread all year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
good, but nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Naomi Gtz
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was a delicious bread. I used the right amount of crusted, drained pineapple that the recipe called for. The bread was good, but I did not get that pineapple flavor that I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Great recipe. easy and fast to make and a real crowd pleaser. I would probably decrease the amount of sugar used (or perhaps replace with applesauce?) but other than that no complaints! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I loved this recipe. The first time I made it I had no pineapple so I crushed up some canned peaches. I liked the peaches better than I did the pineapple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I happened to use wheat flour and the loaf did not turn out well. It was really dry. Perhaps if I had used the all-purpose flour it would have turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was a basic, simple zucchini loaf. It was tender and rose well. I did not add the walnuts due to allergies. It seemed a bit dry going into the pan - was concerned, but seemed to bake up OK. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This is now our favorite zucchini bread recipe. It is delicious and very moist. The pineapple makes a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Wonderful recipe. Good flavor and it was moist. I will definately make it again! Thanks for sharing Carol :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochelle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States