Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This was delicious! Only change I made was to use frozen organic corn instead of fresh and salt and pepper. Very tasty and easy! Low in calories too. Thanks Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This is a great way to use up squash. I stewed my squash...I used zucchini..(sliced in 1/2" slices) til just tender. Like any other time I cook, I seasoned to taste. I also added 4-5 finely diced jalapenos. I used thyme as an addition for taste. It was very good and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkins, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Weaverville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
After some changes - this came out amazing! The original recipe may be fine, but I was looking to add a little bang to it. I doubled the recipe and baked in a rectangle casserole dish. I let it bake at 400 degrees for 1 hour. I also added salt, pepper, fresh parsley and I sprinkled fresh basil on the top. I used half cheddar and half pepper jack. I also sauteed the onions with three cloves of garlic and a couple teaspoons of EVOO. I also drained the zucchini prior to mixing in with the other ingredients. Oh, and I used corn cut straight from the cob and seasoned with a little chipotle powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This recipe was great! I actually used a pie crust, but I think it would be great without one. I also did not have tomatoes unfortunately, because it would be even better with them. This was so easy to make and relatively healthy so I know I'll make it again. It also makes great leftovers :) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Delicious! The only things I did differently were, 1) I used a can of diced Italian recipe tomatoes (drained well) in place of a fresh tomato; and 2) I omitted the corn and the onion. Without a doubt I will make this one again. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coop816

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Great taste, but the added stuffing mix is a no, no. Adds tooo many unneeded calories. Subsitute stuffing mix with bread crumbs or planko
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This started to brown way before it was done cooking, so I turned down the temp, and it ended up soggy in the middle- almost inedible. Quite a disappointment! Maybe it is just supposed to get really dark, so just down turn the temperature down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
My husband and I enjoyed this so much there were no leftovers! I think its one of those simple dishes that just doesn't need anything to jazz it up. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Loved it! Tweaked a little. Added an egg white, some Parmesan, some garlic, and some black pepper. Kids asked me to make it again. Tasted like really good corn bread. Great way to use farm veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
rating on how written, the instructions are not complete there are steps missing. the way it is written you bake it in the bowl that you have mixed everything up in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rex, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States