Zucchini Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Amazing. Really does taste like apple pie. Has a little too much lemon juice I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
The family and neighbors gobbled this up and were shocked when I told them it was zucchini! Of course, they wanted the recipe! What a refreshing take on zucchini! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Tried it out today, and was so pleased!! Gave a piece to my neighbor and she thought it was apple pie. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mountaindo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Tastes like apple pie. My husband liked it, but suggested a bit more sugar (1 cup?) to compensate for the sweetness found naturally in apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I made this just for kicks...but it sure fooled the kids!! They all thought it was apple pie. Was fun to make...I would ommit the tapioka though, and go half with the cinamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyKathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was fabulous. Don't forget to peel the sues and cut them to the same size you would apples. Don't slice them, chunk them for nicer consistency. Cooks up so the zukes are still firm but tender. Might put in 3/4 to 1 cup sugar instead of just 3/4 cup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharlieBrown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort St. John, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
awesome, tastes just like apple pie and the zucchini was apple slices consistency in texture. I followed the recipe with no changes; but a lattice top crust instead. My husband and I were totally amazed and had no problem finishing off this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was very good. I did peel the zucchini and added a cup of raisins it gave it great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb from Northfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was really, really good! I had so much zucchini and was desperately seeking recipes to slip them into as my family was so sick of eating them. I stumbled across this recipe and thought it was worth a try. My whole family loved it. We ate it with some vanilla ice cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Great recipe. My husband forgot that it was zucchini pie and asked what kind of apples I used. Will make again as we always have lots of zucchini in our garden. Make sure to peel and seed the zucchini before slicing. I used all of a very large zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yachats, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States