Zucchini Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I just won 1st place in a pie baking contest with this recipe! I used the crumble topping suggested in an earlier review instead of the top pie crust. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I do NOT like vegetables! And this was the BEST pie I have ever had! I kept serving it to people, then telling them it was zucchini instead of apple. They didn't believe me! :-) Used crumb topping. Sliced the zucchini to look like apples. Thank you for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Definitely used more than 4 cups to fill the pie crust. Used a crumb topping and my kids ate it with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Oh. My. Gosh. This tastes soooo much like apple pie. My kids didn't know that it wasn't. We have had so much squash and zucchini that I just wanted to find another way to use it up and this was a great way to do that! I made it exactly like the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Very good! I used 6 cups of zucchini and made a lattice top. I like it as well (if not better) than apple pie! It's a great solution if you have tons of zucchini to use up like I do! No one can tell that it is zucchini unless you tell them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcola, Illinois, USA
Living In: Greenup, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is difficult to rate...it tastes like apple pie, but I wouldn't make it again. I'm happy that I made it once, it was interesting and I would recommend it for that reason. Otherwise, if I want to eat apple pie then I'll make it with apples. Nevertheless, thank you for the experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
From the very first taste, this became my family's favorite pie. Nobody would ever believe it contains zucchini - as everyone says, it tastes just like apple pie - only even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
congtatulaions to you for a terrific recipe I made it over the weekend as I had grown about 6kilo's of zuccini's. Ishared it with 6 friends the phone hasn't stoped ringing for the apple/rubbarb pie .My only way to convince them it was zuccini was to copy the recipe to the 6 friends I have now will call it Nutty Nets Zicchini pie scor 11 out of 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
The Pie was very good. You thought you were eating Apple Pie, Good with Vanilla Ice Cream or Whip Cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Totally awesome. Won fisrt prize in a zucchini contest. Every person needs to try this pie. I used the modifications in the first review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States