Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
i made this last year and i didn't have garlic or Monterey Jack cheese so i switched it out with leeks and swiss cheese and they were actually a very good combination for each other. It was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I've been making zucchini pie for years, with these differences: I use more zucchini, I add a couple tablespoons of finely chopped onions to the zucchini while cooking, I use a couple Tbsp of dried parsley instead of fresh, 1/2 t. of garlic powder instead of fresh, 1/2 t. of dried oregano instead of dill, 1/2 t. of dried basil, mozzerella cheese instead of Monterey Jack, and most importantly (really adds to the taste!) a thin coat of mustard over the crescent rolls once they're in the pie pan. As I type this I realize that it seems like a lot of differences, but the basics of zucchini, crescent rolls, spices and cheese are the same, so you really can't go wrong:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlee
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Made my own pie crust. I added onion, extra garlic and used swiss and monterey jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This is my favorite recipe for a fast easy dinner. Our family of 4 (with 2 young kids) eats a whole pie for dinner without leftovers. I make this without the dill as I don't much like the taste of dill. A small onion or half onion is a nice addition, sauteed with the zucchini and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This is one of my all-time FAVORITE recipes! The croissant crust and dill are the secrets to this wonderful dish. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This recipe is outstanding. I didn't think zucchini would be good in pie form but I was wrong. I used another reviewers tip of adding yellow mustard to the crust before adding the filling as well as italian seasoning to the egg. I also used 3 eggs for a more eggy center so added some time to the cooking accordingly. Since I went the Italian route witht he seasoning, I used a combo of mozzarella and mild provolone in the filling and added some colby jack to the top for better color. The result is indescribable. Only thing I'll do differently next time is add more yellow mustard, it added just the right flavor but I didn't use enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I thought this was a bit bland. Next time I will add peppers, I think. And mix the eggs more with the zucchini rather than just pouring it over top. Overall, I love the idea and with a few changes will probably make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
fantastic recipe, very easy to make and well worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Absolutely delicious! My husband, who hates anything green, ate two helpings! We topped with salsa to give it a little kick. Also reheats very well....and was just as good for breakfast the next morning!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
My husband LOVED this recipe. I didn't use the dill and it still turned out fabulous. Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States