Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Love this.! I switched it up a bit (and thanks to all of the people who gave me all of the great ideas!). I added the following (because I had it on hand): 1/2 (of each) red, yellow and orange bell pepper, chopped, fresh spinach (handful), fresh basil (2 Tablespoons), fresh Italian parsley (2-3 tablespoons), 3/4 cup of cherry tomatoes quartered, sauteed 1/2 red onion and two big garlic cloves in a little olive oil, used light sour cream instead of the oil (1/2-3/4 cup), sprinkled it with some olive oil, used Heart Smart Bisquick, egg beaters, salt, pepper, Italian seasoning, baked it for 45-50 minutes in 350-degrees using a glass pyrex dish (10X13, I think). It looks beautiful and tastes really great! What a wonderful way to get a bunch of healthy veggies in your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I made this recipe for a brunch I hosted on Sunday. I made mini pies using my mini muffin pan the night before the party. The bite size were perfect. My guests loved them and I didnt have any left over. I would definitely make this recipe again. PS. I reheated the minis the day of the party in the oven and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
My neighbor gave me some zucchini. My husband says he doesn't like it so I peeled the zucchini with a potato peeler and grated the zucchini instead of dicing it. He loved the pie. My mother-in-law and my neighbors both like it, too! Thanks for a great recipe. I will prepare again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Great recipe !! To make it lower in fat I used non-fat sour cream instead of the 1/2 cup oil, and then just added about 1 to 2 tablespoons of oil. Was a wonderful new way to eat zucchini !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
I have a similar recipe, however, mine calls for grating the zucchini. The best part is, I grate the zucchini, onion and the cheese in the cusinart, then, mix in the rest of the ingredients. What could be easier? This is definitely a great way to use that abundance of zucchini. My recipe calls for using cheddar cheese instead of parmesan. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
This was very good. Instead of 3 cups zucchini, I used a mixture of vegetables to total 3 cups, i.e. green pepper, carrots, & tomatoes. I also added a little garlic and some spicy seasoning to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
My husband & I loved this! The kids on the other hand were not thrilled, but will learn to like it because I plan on making it all summer! As menioned in other reviews, I shredded the zuchinni, carrot and onion. I used cherry tomatoes which I cut in half, and it made the pie very colorful. I also sprinkled cheddar cheese on top which enhanced the overall appearance. I used Italian seasoning in place of the marjoram which worked well. Next time I will use less oil. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhasset, New York, USA
Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
I thought this was delicious. It was simple to make. My neighbors all loved it and want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Took reviewers advice and added one grated carrot and tomato. Also reduced the amount of bisquick and oil used. Turned out great! Sort of like a quiche but so much yummier. My guests loved it and I loved the fool proof recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Interesting and tasty! I used 3 cups total of grated zucchini and carrot, one minced garlic clove, 1/2 cup italian breadcrumbs, and a mexican cheese blend instead of parmesan. I then topped it with grated parmesan. I also added italian seasoning, some red pepper flakes and cumin. Oh, and I didn't use nearly as much oil as per other reviews. It did not cut up as a pie, per say, but since I didn't use the baking mix or as much, no wonder. It was a tasty veggie meal nonetheless. Something I will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States