Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
I thought this was delicious. It was simple to make. My neighbors all loved it and want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
My neighbor gave me some zucchini. My husband says he doesn't like it so I peeled the zucchini with a potato peeler and grated the zucchini instead of dicing it. He loved the pie. My mother-in-law and my neighbors both like it, too! Thanks for a great recipe. I will prepare again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
This was very good. Instead of 3 cups zucchini, I used a mixture of vegetables to total 3 cups, i.e. green pepper, carrots, & tomatoes. I also added a little garlic and some spicy seasoning to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
Ladies & Gentlemen, We have a WINNER! My 13-yo son detests zucchini. Ha ha!! He started to eat this pie and after the second bite, stopped dead and said, "Is there zucchini in this?" Well, he was shocked and said, "I can't believe I'm saying this, especially since there's zucchini in it, but it's good! And if I take seconds (which he was) it's REALLY good! Okay Mom, it's a keeper." Now that is something!! Thanks Kim, we LOVE this recipe and I finally found a way to get my men to eat zucchini - which I love! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyRawesome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
I have a similar recipe, however, mine calls for grating the zucchini. The best part is, I grate the zucchini, onion and the cheese in the cusinart, then, mix in the rest of the ingredients. What could be easier? This is definitely a great way to use that abundance of zucchini. My recipe calls for using cheddar cheese instead of parmesan. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This was a wonderful recipe. I used cheddar cheese because I didn not have any parmesan and I also left out the marjoram. I did add some salt and garlic. Thanks and I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
Very good, I didn't have 3c of zucchini so I used grated summer squash and finely chopped broccoli instead. I omitted the cheese to keep the calorie count down and it still was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
I made this recipe for a potluck dinner for 8 people. I increased the zucchini to 6 cups, the Parmesan cheese to 1 cup and the marjoram to 1 teaspoon (I also added salt)and baked it in a 9" x 13" pan. It was delicious. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Super easy and good. I think this would be much better with grated zucchini because the chopped pieces just didn't cook evenly or long enough for my taste. Very easy, good, and filling side dish; I imagine a great main dish for vegetarians. Reminded me of dressing to have with chicken or turkey. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This was delicious! I shredded the zucchini and added chopped tomatoes from the garden. I didn't have marjoram but I added a little onion salt & a few other spices from the shelf. I also added a little shredded cheese. For the biscuit mix I used low-fat Bisquick. Excellent- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States