Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Really good. Have an abundance of zucchini this year and this is a good way to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elgin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Amy likes this one best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Roelke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Bland. No one would eat this. Too bad I doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Great recipe. Easy to make. Next time I will grate the zucchini and add carrot. This is a wonderful base recipe - easy to adapt. Added some fresh parsley and basil. Loved the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Great! Was enjoyed by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Blossom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I'm not a huge fan of either eggs or zucchini, but I had a bunch of both to use up. I love, love, love this!!! I used gruyere instead of parmesan because I had a bunch already grated. It was perfect. I chose not to add any seasoning, wanting the cheese's flavor to come out. Super easy and loved by everyone who tasted it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Great recipe. I look for recipes that use up alot of zucchini, (not like 1/2 cup). 3 cups plus fits the bill here. Lots and lots of black pepper and less oil. Tried one yesterday it was great. Another one in the oven this morning and am planning on sharing with the neighbors. Definitely "worthwhile." Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
The recipe was a good starting off point... I went with some of the additions that other suggested: a few cloves of garlic, lots of fresh veggies, like carrots and red peppers. I also used fresh basil from the garden and with these additions it turned out fabulous. Will definitely be making this again with variations on the veggies, whatever I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKYBJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I love this! My sister and I have added some "mexican cheese" about 1 cup and tomatoes. Also, I use basil instead of marjoram... because I didn't have any. I also add some garlic and Susie Q. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama "Z"

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
kinda blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States