Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I mainly made this because I had ALOT of zucchini that I needed to use up. Boy was I impressed though! I diced up my zucchini. Some readers suggested to saute it first. I didn't and I think I'm glad I didn't. I liked the fact that the zucchini still had some crunch to it. I also added tomatoes and real bacon pieces. The possibilities are endless to what you can add. I did add 1/2 tsp salt and used Romano instead of Parmesan because I didn't have any parmesan. I couldn't believe it when my husband told me my 4 children ate it WITHOUT complaining! This is a keeper for sure! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is great - I sauteed the onions and only put in 1/4 cup Vegetable oil - the whole family love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Wow, this is delicious. I love it, thank you for sharing. I only altered the recipe because I bought jumbo eggs and they are huge so I used 3 instead of 4. I also used romano cheese because I had no parm. It has a great flavor, wouldn't change anything. It's light and fluffy, cooked to perfection in 30 min. Will be making this often. Am on a low carb diet and diabetic so this one will work for a side dish with anything!!! We are having it tonight with pork chops, no need for potato or bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Fabulous and mistake-proof. I used more than 3 cups of zucchini , over 1 cup of mixed Parmesan and Cheddar,[i repsect veggies and cheese] tossed in a tblspoon more or less of baking mix to make up the difference and the pie came out delicious. I made it for an office pre-thanksgiving feast and everyone went for seconds on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This was great. But instead of buttermilk baking mix I used Cheddar Garlic biscuit mix. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
very delish! I can see dropping in extras, like leftover bacon, broccoli, spinach --anything! Mmmmmmmmmmmm, loved this! A super easy to make, no flaw recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWifey/Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I love this quiche - but I shred the zucchini, versus dicing it, and I add a heaping 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar to it, too. I reluctantly used Egg Beaters as requested by Mom, but it didn't seem to matter - it was still good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was sooo goood!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgiamella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bound Brook, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Like others, I'm trying new recipes to use the garden zucchini. This is one of my favorites. I added chopped green pepper, extra shredded zucchini and some fresh basil. Baked it in a 9x9 square pan a little longer than the recipe stated, probably due to my added ingredients. Excellent and easily adaptable! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Really good. Have an abundance of zucchini this year and this is a good way to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elgin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States