Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
With the abundance of zucchini coming out of our garden we found this recipe and made it for breakfast this morning. Enjoyed it warm, as well as cold. One zucchini down....50 to go? lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I mainly made this because I had ALOT of zucchini that I needed to use up. Boy was I impressed though! I diced up my zucchini. Some readers suggested to saute it first. I didn't and I think I'm glad I didn't. I liked the fact that the zucchini still had some crunch to it. I also added tomatoes and real bacon pieces. The possibilities are endless to what you can add. I did add 1/2 tsp salt and used Romano instead of Parmesan because I didn't have any parmesan. I couldn't believe it when my husband told me my 4 children ate it WITHOUT complaining! This is a keeper for sure! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is great - I sauteed the onions and only put in 1/4 cup Vegetable oil - the whole family love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Wow, this is delicious. I love it, thank you for sharing. I only altered the recipe because I bought jumbo eggs and they are huge so I used 3 instead of 4. I also used romano cheese because I had no parm. It has a great flavor, wouldn't change anything. It's light and fluffy, cooked to perfection in 30 min. Will be making this often. Am on a low carb diet and diabetic so this one will work for a side dish with anything!!! We are having it tonight with pork chops, no need for potato or bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Fabulous and mistake-proof. I used more than 3 cups of zucchini , over 1 cup of mixed Parmesan and Cheddar,[i repsect veggies and cheese] tossed in a tblspoon more or less of baking mix to make up the difference and the pie came out delicious. I made it for an office pre-thanksgiving feast and everyone went for seconds on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This was great. But instead of buttermilk baking mix I used Cheddar Garlic biscuit mix. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
very delish! I can see dropping in extras, like leftover bacon, broccoli, spinach --anything! Mmmmmmmmmmmm, loved this! A super easy to make, no flaw recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWifey/Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I love this quiche - but I shred the zucchini, versus dicing it, and I add a heaping 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar to it, too. I reluctantly used Egg Beaters as requested by Mom, but it didn't seem to matter - it was still good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was sooo goood!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin Giamella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bound Brook, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Like others, I'm trying new recipes to use the garden zucchini. This is one of my favorites. I added chopped green pepper, extra shredded zucchini and some fresh basil. Baked it in a 9x9 square pan a little longer than the recipe stated, probably due to my added ingredients. Excellent and easily adaptable! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States