Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Very tasty quick dish to make. I did grate the zucchini instead of chop it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I sauteed the onions and garlic before adding it to the egg mixture and shredded the zucchini instead of diced it. We LOVED this recipe. It was a great way to use up all of our garden-fresh zucchini. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I loved this recipe as is, but my husband thinks it needs something. I'm cooking it today with 1 cup of diced ham added to it. I may also try it will yellow summer squash instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Nice change of pace for the extra zucchini. Cakey, pie-like and yummy. =) How's that for a description??? I made no changes other than baking this in a bit smaller pan than a 12" pie plate (I think mine measured at 10") and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banslug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I love this pie... my mom always made a very similar zucchini pie when I was younger. I used Hodgson Mill's whole wheat buttermilk baking mix (which made me happy!), and it still tastes great. I'd suggest adding salt to taste, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Very much like a recipe my neighbor shared with me. (IN their family it's known as Zucchinni Slop Perhaps not to scare the teens.) In her version, and now mine , there are a couple tablespoons of seseme seeds on top..plus a couple dashes of hot sauce. the heat, with the olive oil, the toasting of the seeds. Very good combo. And of course, though the idea must be to get rid of too much Zucchinni; I have made it with broccoli, and all sorts of other veggies.., but none is better than the zucchinni version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Anson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
With the abundance of zucchini coming out of our garden we found this recipe and made it for breakfast this morning. Enjoyed it warm, as well as cold. One zucchini down....50 to go? lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I mainly made this because I had ALOT of zucchini that I needed to use up. Boy was I impressed though! I diced up my zucchini. Some readers suggested to saute it first. I didn't and I think I'm glad I didn't. I liked the fact that the zucchini still had some crunch to it. I also added tomatoes and real bacon pieces. The possibilities are endless to what you can add. I did add 1/2 tsp salt and used Romano instead of Parmesan because I didn't have any parmesan. I couldn't believe it when my husband told me my 4 children ate it WITHOUT complaining! This is a keeper for sure! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is great - I sauteed the onions and only put in 1/4 cup Vegetable oil - the whole family love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Wow, this is delicious. I love it, thank you for sharing. I only altered the recipe because I bought jumbo eggs and they are huge so I used 3 instead of 4. I also used romano cheese because I had no parm. It has a great flavor, wouldn't change anything. It's light and fluffy, cooked to perfection in 30 min. Will be making this often. Am on a low carb diet and diabetic so this one will work for a side dish with anything!!! We are having it tonight with pork chops, no need for potato or bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States