Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Really good. I skipped the oil all together and it was great! I put in about one Tsp of garlic powder and salt to taste. thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made this for dinner .Its not pie its quich! Love it I added ham ,shedded chesse, and bread crumbs, cause i ran out of parmesan cheese. Love it thanks for sharing and God bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Overall flavor was very good. Here are the changes I made: 1 large grated zucchini; 1 grated carrot; 1 chopped onion, 1 chopped green onion; 1 tsp dried chives; 3 eggs, 1/3 cup oil and 1 cup Bisquick. I didn't have marjoram so I used some Italian seasoning and dried parsley. I also added 1 tsp minced garlic. Grated fresh Parmesan into the batter and then sprinkled some sharp cheddar on top. I'm glad I added some salt (about 1/2 tsp) otherwise it would have been bland. This took about 40 min to bake in our oven. We enjoyed this with the Parmesan Basil Orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
this was very good but a little misleading it is definitely more like a quiche. I will def try again and add some mayo instead of oil cheddar cheese and extra baking mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Delicious but mine came out swimming in oil, had to pour it off! Not sure what happened, maybe because I used homemade biscuit mix with shortening pre-mixed in. The taste is very quiche-like and I thought next time I'd add crumbled feta and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
WONDERFUL base recipe - and works well gluten free, as well (Bisquick makes a GF mix now)! I've tried it as is, and have added ham, bacon, basil, and cheddar It will definitely become a standard at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Super Yum! I also used the sour cream instead of oil. I put extra parm and put fresh basil and parsley from my garden, what a great recipe! Even my super picky 7 year old devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
My whole family (5 and 7 year olds included) enjoyed this recipe! We used yellow crookneck squash instead of zucchini the last time we made this and you couldn't tell the difference. It's a great meal for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I love this recipe!So does everyone I've made it for! I usually have to make two. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
So awesome. Added in summer squash. Yes please!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States