Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Really liked this recipe. We added some fresh basil. Fresh mozzarella balls, and shredded mozzarella as well as red bell pepper. Definitely a repeater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I like this zucchini pie. I sauté the zucchini and onion before I mix it in because 30 min. is not long enough to cook the vegetables done. I don't use baking mix. I make a biscuit recipe instead. I used only 1/3 c. oil, and it worked well. I serve it with a salad because just eating zucchini pie by itself gets "old" quickly. The salad provides a nice counterpoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made this as written and found it rather heavy for having all the fresh veggies. Made, again, without that 1/2 freaking cup OIL. Happy to say it turned out light, fresh, and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This doesn't last long at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Really liked it! As other reviewers, I grated the zucchini. Also used sour cream rather than oil, added garlic powder, Italian seasonings, and some red pepper flakes. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I have made this at least a dozen times in the last 3 months. It is amazing! I do add meat to this...have done bacon, diced ham, sausage. My husband even made it once with hot dogs. I also use pancake mix instead of bisquick. I usually double the recipe, cooking it in two 9 x 9 pans and add jalapenos to one pan for the heat lovers. We absolutely love this and it is definitely a keeper! Even put my over abundance of zucchini from the garden in the freezer in 3-cup increments so it is ready to go for this recipe this winter. We have topped this with a variety of toppings, depending on the mood including salsa, corn salsa, tabasco, ketchup (not all at once, mind you). YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Made a few changes and found it delicious. Did very little measuring, just chopped a large zucchini and onion, added lots of fresh tomato and plenty of asiago cheese. I also added Italian seasoning and garlic salt. Used greek yogurt in place of the oil, then added a small amount of oil. Wasn't sure I liked it until it cooled a bit, now I can't wait to try it on my vegetable loving friend. my daughter didn't care for it until I added pizza sauce to hers, but I loved it without. The Italian seasoning, garlic, tomatoes and extra cheese did make it taste a bit like a pizza, only more healthy. Thanks,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This will be my new go-to zucchini pie recipe. I really liked the one I was using before, but this one is better! I just amped up the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Tasty quick quiche-like pie. Try adding bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This is superb. I think it's even better with other cheeses in addition or substituted in part for the parmesan. I have used mozzarella cheddar and Romano. So easy! I have also tried mixed Italian spices and pizza spice--also delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States