Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I saw this recipe and had to make it, because it looked exactly like a pie my grandmom used to make - it tasted great, and exactly like grandmoms! Taking advise from other reviews, I first sauteed the zucchini and onions (and 1 clove of garlic) in some olive oil. I used 3 eggs and 2 egg whites, and only about 1/3 cup vegetable oil (next time i plan on trying it with Fat Free Sour cream, as other users suggested). I also used grated locatelli cheese. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Mine took about 35 minutes to cook, but it was delicious and very easy. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Yummy! thanks for the fast easy recipe to use zucchini. My husband even requested this for lunch so he remembered how good it was so, I decided to put a review in. It didn't have marjoram so I sub. rubbed sage, came out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Fantastic recipe. I used sage instead of marjoram because I didn't have any, and added some crumbled bacon, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Ended up more like a bread than a quiche. Would be fine as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
excellent for a veggie side dish at dinner. I used pancake mix(light and fluffy just add water kind) in lieu of the bisquick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Learned to cook from my grandmother who owned an Italian Restaurant - we use locatelli romano or pecorino romano rather than parmesan - tastes much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I used both yellow squash and zucchini and we absolutely loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This is great! I changed many things, such as adding yellow bell pepper, feta cheese, mushrooms, bacon pieces and using 1/2 fat free sour cream in place of half of the oil. Overall, it turned out great and it is a very flexible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I personally felt it was a little bland and I added 1/2 tarragon,1/2 tsp of parsley because it called for it but didn't indicate how much to use also added a pinch of garlic salt and after baking for 30 minutes topped it with 1 cup of shredded parmesan cheese and bake for another 5-6 minutes. My husband loved this but next I think I try and expirement w/adding some crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Very good, it turned out perfect. Seems like a good no-fail recipe, just my type. It will be fun to try it with some different combinations of veggies and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States