Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by shaine31202
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I loved it, however it had parsley and oregano that my some is not used to so he did not. I also added carrots and substituted oil with sour cream (1/2 C). I will make it again. Very easy, quick dinner idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I like to read the reviews prior to making most recipes. However, I find it rude for people to write reviews and ' tweek, modity, and bump it up' by adjustments to the submitters recipe. Please be considerate and like or dislike it. You are free to submit your own recipe therby not reinventing the wheel. I thought the recipe turned out pretty good,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Good but I added a few extra spices to taste like garlic. I did not use as much veg oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIGGSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was delicious. I may add some vegetables as suggested by other reviews. I think a little pineapple would be a nice compliment to the zucchini as well. I am a vegetarian, so I enjoy trying new main dishes that my non-vegetarian husband will eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I'm always looking for good ways to use up a lot of garden zucchini. This did the trick. I adjusted the recipe to 12, made two 9" pie plates, and that took up 2 big zucchini. I left one pie "plain," but added tomato and pepper to the other. Instead of all the parm cheese, I did half parm cheese, half shredded cheddar. It was awesome!!!! It seems like a very adaptable recipe (add as many or as few garden veggies as you have on hand.) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This is a great dish! Every time I make it people want the recipe. I've used plenty of different ingredients, carrots, tomatoes, squash. It is always good and great for a vegetarian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
How can two people be so different? I LOVED this side dish; my husband thought it was just ok. But I'm the allrecipes cook, so 5 stars it is! I grated the zucchini instead of leaving it in chunks. It and the onion cooked perfectly in the allotted time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I kept this one tried and true. We really liked this I didn't change a thing down to veggie size, spices, cheese, wet ingredients, nor cooking time or method. I even got my picky picky 8yo to give it a try! Its not oily, its not bland, and the veggies get cooked properly IF YOU FOLLOW THE RECIPE. I agree you could add anything to this recipe but its fabulous as written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Easy and delicious! A good way to use up extra zucchini. I read the reviews and made the following substitutions. I used 5tbs of oil instead of 1/2 cup. I used regular bisquick, and Italian seasoning instead of marjoram. I used 1/4 cup parmesan and 1/4 cup feta, and I left out the parsley because I didn't have any. Baked for 55 minutes at 300 F. The pie was delicious! I took it to a pot luck and it was gobbled up. This would be good as muffins as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gallus Gurl
Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Really liked this recipe. We added some fresh basil. Fresh mozzarella balls, and shredded mozzarella as well as red bell pepper. Definitely a repeater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States