Zucchini Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
What a brilliant recipe! No one guesses that these are zucchini instead of cucumber and I get to use all my bumper crop of zucchini in a way fun and unique way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
These pickles are delicious! I just love them! I did some in chunks and some in thin slices, the pickling liquid is almost good enough to drink by itself :) The only issue I had was coming out short on veggies, so I would measure to make sure you have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Outstanding.Used my french fry cutter to make spears( blunt spears ) rather than rounds. Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Coote Freeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kittycormier
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Very good and easy recipe! Taste almost like my grandmother's bread and butter pickles. My father in law hates cucumbers so this is a great alternative, I will be making lots of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This recipe is excellent. Everyone that tried them thought they were made with cucumbers. The recipe did not fill 3 quart jars for me. I made them a second time with more vegetables and a little more of the ingredients for the brine and did get 3 quarts. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Easy to make and taste is exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Russ
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
So awesome, easy recipe, outstanding results, perfect way for excess. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
The pickles were delicious! I had some leftover pickling liquid, and I couldn't bear to throw it out (about 3 cups worth). So what I did was make some great BBQ sauce by adding a jar of tomato sauce, then boiled it down until it was reduced by half. I added a little bit of cornstarch as well just to thicken it up even more. I poured it over some chicken to bake, then poured the pan drippings over rice. It was delicious and everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Wessman
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Delicious taste like grandmothers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
These were a hit. I made 2 batches and will can a couple more batches tomorrow. They taste just like bread and butter pickles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States