Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Very easy to make and so yummy! I did add a bit extra onion (by accident) but it did not seem to matter. Also added a little extra flour because it seemed a bit watery. FYI, take it easy on the salt, with the cheese it really does not need much additional salt at all. I served it with tomato sauce on top and it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livesimplecolorado
Home Town: Mohegan Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KateLind
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I made them gluten free by using 3/4 cup almond flour, about 1/4 cup flax seed meal, 3 eggs,Italian seasonings and a splash of grape seed oil. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
OMG! This was absolutly wonderful. My husband never put down the plate. He even mentioned the next morning on how good it was. I didn't feel the need to tweek the recipe. I am telling my friends about this one. ---Lori
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
My 6 and 3 year old children LOVED these!! I did make a few changes after reading the other reviews. I added an extra egg but I think I had more that 2 cups zucchini anyways (i didn't measure). I used green onions instead of white because that is what I had on hand but would do it again since I like the texture better, used a mix of bisquick and panko bread crumbs instead of white flour and added garlic. Served it with a side of pizza sauce! To make it dairy free for my son who has an allergy, I separated the mixture before adding the cheese and used Trader Joes VEGAN mozzarella shreds and cooked his first. Will make this recipe again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Awesome!! I added chopped jalapeno peppers and red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Great recipe! I made some modifications: I used 4 medium sized zucchinis to grate, about 1/2 pound of chopped shrimp, added 1 tblspn of fish sauce, 1 cup flour, 3/4 c mozarella, 3/4 c grated parmesan, 3 eggs, and salt to taste, and 1/4 c onions. And for the sauce I made tempura sauce that I also found on allrecipes.com. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
My five year old asked me if I could make these all of the time! Anything with cheese is good in our book. The only thing I changed was that I only used 1/4 c flour and and added 1/2 c seasoned Panko bread crumbs. I did try to dry the shredded zucchini as well. This was a nice side dish for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Tasty light dish for summer! Think I will cut down on the Parmesan nt time ( not my personal fav ) and add some mushrooms. Very versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This recipe is very good. I did substitute jack cheese for the mozzarella. I assembled the mix a little different. I did drain the zucchini after I shredded it in the food processor. Just a few paper towels in a glass pie plate, changing a couple of times. I placed the zucchini in a mixing bowl with the diced onion and flour. I mixed w/a fork to coat the zucchini. Then I added the Parmesan cheese and mixed again. I then added the shredded cheese and mixed one more time. I added the beaten eggs and all came together just fine. I cooked these in a large non-stick skillet with a little peanut oil. I used a soup spoon and a fork for dropping into the skillet, and then I spread them out a bit. Wait till they firm up before trying to flip or they will fall apart. When you see the edges beginning to turn golden, take a look and if the bottom is golden and firm, gently flip over to cook the other side. I could do four at a time, and I placed them on a cookie rack to drain. I had wax paper and paper towels below it to catch any drippings. This is when I added the sea salt for flavoring. Adding salt to the mix will only cause the zucchini to weep more water. These can be kept warm on the rack in the oven with a cookie sheet below it to catch any drippings. All in all, a very easy recipe to prepare, and I believe these can be cooled and frozen on a cookie sheet over night, then individually wrapped, & frozen in the FoodSaver bag. Just reheat in oven & serve. ThkU Sherlie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I performed the recipe as written exactly. They were very good, but would benefit from some Italian seasoning or seasoned breadcrumbs like others have suggested. I made a triple recipe and used six eggs. I probably should have gone with only 4 or 5. The consistency was more like a frittata. I will definitely play with this recipe to get a drier crisper product. They are best on the first day when they are crisp, but still very edible on subsequent days. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States