Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Don't be intimidated by this recipe. It's excellent and super easy. I didn't change a thing. Used a big cast iron frying pan and everything came out perfect! I served with prepared tarter sauce. I'll make this again and may play with herbs and spices and different sauces. Thanks for this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made this for my husbands birthday dinner last night. We loved it and it was simple and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Pretty decent, but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Rozmus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
YUM! Tried for the first time last night. They came out great! Reminded me of my aunt's potato pancakes that I could never get just right. I added to this recipe 2 cloves of garlic, 4 oz of mushrooms, & about 1/2 C of pepperidge farms Herb Seasoned stuffing mix. I also used a red onion if that makes a difference. Great recipe! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Pretty good recipe and probably would have been good as is except for we like spicy food around here and have dietary restrictions, thanks. However, I'm not sure how this would have turned out if I hadn't squeezed the water out of the zucchini first. I have a gluten free house, so I took advice from one of the earlier posts and used instant mashed potatoes in place of flour and put in one tablespoon of baking powder. I also microplaned two cloves of garlic and finely chopped two tablespoons of onion and one whole poblano pepper into the mix. One last addition: 1 teaspoon each of garlic and onion power, and 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper. Everyone loved it -- I probably should have doubled the recipe. Oh and I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream, which I added a squirt of lemon juice, some dill, cayenne pepper, and some garlic and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Love these. Great even as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Love it, as does my BF. I usually add a little garlic powder and some red pepper flakes as suggested by other reviewers. I like it with tzatziki sauce on top, my boyfriend likes it with ketchup and his favorite BBQ dry rub sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Even though my family does not like zucchini, they all scarfed these down. Simple yet very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Loved this and it reminded me of cauliflower patties my mum used to make when I was little! The problem was that they were too wet and didn't cook all the way through. I followed someone else's advice and used instant mashed potatoes instead, which did make them taste better, but they still wouldn't cook all the way through without burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Tastes just like my mom's potato pancakes. Great way to get the kids to eat their vegetables. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coopersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States