Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Very, very tasty! I added a little oregano, basil and red pepper flakes to give it a little more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I love my zucchini patties! Bellissima ricetta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Federica from Italy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe was so good! I have a few minor tips to add: 1) use "drained" ziccini (shred it and salt it to remove a lot of water then give it a rinse to remove any surface salt) and do not add extra salt to the batter and 2) use a 1/4 cup measure (or smaller!) or disher to measure out the zuccini-batter as it is very soft and easy to flip/fold over onto itself and a smaller patty flips better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is the only recipe I use now, and mix a yellow squash with a zucchini. I shred the veggies on a sheet of parchment paper, spread it out and cover it with a kitchen towel, press on top, to get excess moisture out. I have used flour but also use Panko. I add what ever seasonings I want, and have used a Five cheese blend. You really can't mess this one up. Just make ahead, refrigerate for a bit, make sure the mixture holds together and brown the patties. Really good, solid recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami Isaacs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Followed some of the other reviewers advice and tweaked the recipe, which is the only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars. I salted the zucchini and let it sit for a few minutes, then pressed it in a colander to drain some of the water out. We also grated the onion and some garlic into it. The garlic gave it a lot of flavor. I did mostly flour (about 3/4 of the half cup full) and then added some bread crumbs. The consistency was perfect and they fried up really nicely. My husband mixed some dried dill into some sour cream to put on top, which worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Loved these! The only changes I made, were using garlic salt (1/2 teaspoon) instead of regular salt, and Asiago cheese instead of mozzarella since I had no mozzarella on hand, and grated the onion with the zucchini. I cooked them in olive oil (personal preference). The were so good, there was no need to use sour cream or sauce. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnInVa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Yummmm! So moist and delicious, we forgot to add the sour cream on top and didn't miss it at all! Also no need to add salt, the cheese adds plenty of saltiness. The one change I made was cooking the onions slightly and letting them cool a bit before adding them to the mix. We will definitely be making this again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisajoy
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Very good choice for our meatless Monday meal .. Changes I made, drained as much liquid from the zucchini as possible, used medium cheddar cheese with the parmesan instead of the mozzarella, added 2 cloves of finely chopped garlic and some Emeril's essence along with the salt and pepper. Served with some fresh fruit and tossed green salad on the side .. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
First time, outstanding. Second time tried garbanzo flour instead of regular flour, it fell apart in the pan. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aefrb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States