Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is a very quick and easy recipe, along with being delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Excellent! Definitely squeeze the moisture out of the zucchini after shredding. Did not use mozzarella, just fresh parmesan and added a dash of basil which really made the flavors pop. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
We had enough for three meals, but could only handle eating it for one. Consistency was terrible. Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
-Simple and delicious! I added some Cayenne pepper for a little heat & used sour cream for a dipping sauce! I will be making these again :) Thanks for the share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Neiter
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Loved it. Saved it. Shared it. Tweaked it and added a handful of crumbled crisp bacon to it then fried it in fresh bacon grease. Oh my goodness Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Neiter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mauckport, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Don't be intimidated by this recipe. It's excellent and super easy. I didn't change a thing. Used a big cast iron frying pan and everything came out perfect! I served with prepared tarter sauce. I'll make this again and may play with herbs and spices and different sauces. Thanks for this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made this for my husbands birthday dinner last night. We loved it and it was simple and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Pretty decent, but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Rozmus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
YUM! Tried for the first time last night. They came out great! Reminded me of my aunt's potato pancakes that I could never get just right. I added to this recipe 2 cloves of garlic, 4 oz of mushrooms, & about 1/2 C of pepperidge farms Herb Seasoned stuffing mix. I also used a red onion if that makes a difference. Great recipe! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Pretty good recipe and probably would have been good as is except for we like spicy food around here and have dietary restrictions, thanks. However, I'm not sure how this would have turned out if I hadn't squeezed the water out of the zucchini first. I have a gluten free house, so I took advice from one of the earlier posts and used instant mashed potatoes in place of flour and put in one tablespoon of baking powder. I also microplaned two cloves of garlic and finely chopped two tablespoons of onion and one whole poblano pepper into the mix. One last addition: 1 teaspoon each of garlic and onion power, and 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper. Everyone loved it -- I probably should have doubled the recipe. Oh and I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream, which I added a squirt of lemon juice, some dill, cayenne pepper, and some garlic and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States