Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Tim
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
So I added my own little spin as well. PEPPERS and onions garlic. They came out great even my wife like them and she hates rabbit food she calls it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Delicious! Served with tomato slices and some cream cheese, as suggested by some reviews... definitely a keeper! (I used shredded zucchini from last summer that I froze in 1cup portions)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was really delicious. Even my EXTREMELY picky eater liked them. I added garlic powder & garlic salt. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This tasted great! I would definitely want to make again and especially for brunch. I used Italian Panko bread crumbs instead of flour. The grinding of the zucchini and the straining took a while as well so this is a labor intensive recipe. Also a lot of mine fell apart and weren't too firm. I'll try this recipe again and will maybe use half flour and half bread crumbs. But over all they tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This is the only vegetable recipe I have that my children will eat willingly. The last time I made this I fried them up ahead of time (they reheat just fine in the oven) and my kids kept sneaking into the kitchen to steal patties as they cooled. I'm not making this up. I pretended not to notice because I was trying not to pass out from shock. We have renamed this recipe "Zucchini Patties of Awesomeness" in my house. Thank you for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I love these! They are simple to make and taste GREAT! I added some garlic and served with marinara sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I didn't tell my son that there was zucchini in these patties and he loved them. Will make again, they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Mine did not turn out as "pretty" as hers but it sure did taste good. My 15 month old was soooo mad when he finished his! He wanted more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
The flavor was very good!! I used bread crumbs instead of flour and i also added more because they weren't staying together well at first. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I did not like the taste of the raw onions in the patties and they were way too watery even after I squeezed a lot of the liquid out of the zucchini before mixing the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States