Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Changes: substitute bread crumbs for flower (equal parts or to taste) I cut onion in 1/2. I extracted as much juice as possible by using a strainer and pushing down on the zucchini prior to mixing all the ingredients. If its still too juicy add a TBS of flour until it gets the consistence you want. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Richey
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
these are good reheated the next day. Reheat in a pan and not the microwave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These are fantastic! I too squeezed off a bit of excess water from the Zuc and summer squash I used. I substituted ground flax seed and crushed almonds instead of flour. Then fried them in grapeseed oil for a healthier spin. Delicious enough to get my 17yr old son to ask for seconds! Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This recipe is very good! I made it for a date night w/ garlic chicken and it turned out really good! I added some cayenne pepper, and chives to the batter and then served it with Spiced Sour Cream and scallions. Would definitely make again. Would Make a great summer lunch as it is very light, and serve it with some watermelon salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
What to do with all that zucchini when you've grown it in your garden?! How much zucchini bread can one person eat?! My family and I absolutely loved this recipe! I doubled it (because I had an abundance of zucchini) made the patties and froze the extra. Turned out great! Just popped them in the microwave to re-heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
So good! I made this last night with a garlic lemon aioli for dipping. I also did what other reviewers suggested and salted and drained the zucchini first. I also added a pinch of cayenne and black pepper. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I found this to be surprisingly bland, even with the addition of garlic, pepper, extra onion, and some spices. I did, however, find that this paired nicely with either honey dill sauce or cream cheese (which covered over the blandness).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Great recipe! I have an abundance of Zucchini to use up and this was perfect. I did as others had suggested and used instant potatoes in place of flour. (I did use unsalted butter instead of oil when frying)That was the only two changes. I made sure to remove as much water as I could. It was a great side dish and will be making this a regular. Thanks for the recipe Sherlie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is a great and affordable recipe! I've been making them in a waffle iron which is quick and adds some texture. I also add some cheddar cheese and use Old Bay to season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I've made these several times but modified it each time to add flavor. My final product gets rave reviews from the family, but the recipe as is here is unmoving. It lacks flavor. I use Italian breadcrumbs instead of flour and I add Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States