Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great recipe! My kids loved that Mom was making "zucchini pancakes!" I didn't have any problem with the moisture and didn't drain it at all. I did add a bit of garlic powder, some parsley, black pepper, and some Italian seasoning and they were SCRUMPTIOUS!! I enjoyed eating them all by themselves, but I bet they would be great with marinara sauce, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Yum! What a great way to use zucchini when there is a summer surplus. I agree with those who recommended squeezing/drying the grated squash. My only change was the addition of two cloves of garlic. Next time I will try adding italian breadcrumbs but this was a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I replaced flour with ground flex seeds. You have to drain it for more longer hours . I left it to drain in the morning and cook in the evening. Good news is that all my kids loved it with yougurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is a super Scrumdiddlyumptious recipe that is easy to follow and flexible with what you have in your fridge. I omitted the onions (I don't like them) and added some chopped garlic, Italian bread crumbs and shredded mozzarella cheese. That being said, I'm not sure there is going to be any left for dinner tonight. Did I mention how good these are?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerri lyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Highland Mills, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I loved this recipe I tweaked it a bit by adding garlic and green onions and it turned out perfect so good most def be making these from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
FANTASTIC!! I omitted the flour and used Italian bread crumbs (3/4 - 1 C), I did 1/2 C onion instead of 1/4 C, and I added garlic and dill. I also covered my patties in bread crumbs prior to frying in a spray oiled pan. Topped these with marinara and a little mozzarella. They were a big hit. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
These were watery and bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Loved it! I am the only one in my house that likes zucchini, but my husband and two teenagers liked these. My son loved them! Changes I made were that I used Locatelli Romano instead of Parmesan & Colby/Monterey Jack cheese because that is what I had on hand. Also added some minced garlic. I have already made them twice and the second time I doubled the recipe. Now I have something to do with all the zucchini growing in my garden. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I just made and ate these zucchini patties, and my whole family loved them! I doubled the recipe (didn't double the egg) and added fresh basil from the garden and a chopped red bell pepper. Other than that, the only change I made was to omit the salt and sprinkle the patties with a little bit of Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning as they sizzled in the skillet. I learned through trial and error that it's best not to make the patties too large, because they could turn out a little too soft and floppy. A gentle heaping on a tablespoon should be just right. They are amazing served with some sour cream. I can't wait until my garden tomatoes are ripe so that I can make these again and top them with fresh slices! Thank you, Sherlie, for a delicious new summertime recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mingo Junction, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hammondsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Good if you need to have a veggie side that is different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States