Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was SO good. I didn't use all the cheese just made a small batch using crackers instead of flour and fried them as one batch not patties. That was faster for me as I thought patties weren't getting done as quickly. I served it with leftover spaghetti and red sauce. It could not have been a better combination and I will make again as it was so quick and ready to eat in a snap!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
A very good way to use up zucchini from the garden. I didn't have mozzarella so substituted swiss and they were delicious. I had them for breakfast with toast and fruit - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I made this on the fly this evening and my family LOVED it! So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Desperate to use up the abundant supply of zucchini, we gave this a try. Followed recipe exactly. Yummy! We liked them best with sour cream and spicy salsa, or, even with ketchup. With ketchup you could've fooled me that they weren't potato patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is the best use of zucchini I have ever tried. I substituted 1 sleeve of crushed round butter crackers for the flour. I can't wait for my husband to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I've never made any zucchini patties/cakes before. I burned the first batch and had to clean out the pan and start over! However, the rest of them came out fine after I made some adjustments. To start, the recipe should state that you need to drain and squeeze out most of the water from the zucchini. I added about 1/4 c of potato flakes because the first batch was too runny. I really liked the flavor the potato flakes gave it. I also added some garlic powder and a little Italian seasoning. These really cook better when they are small and you only use a heaping tablespoon of batter as the recipe states. The first batch I tried to make too big. Also, next time I won't put the whole 2 T of oil in at once. The directions indicate to just put a "small amount of oil," and they cooked much better once I cleaned out the pan and just put about a tsp or so in. Then I added a bit more oil before cooking each batch. DH and I liked these with hot sauce on top, served with hummus and veggies and some cut up watermelon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
These were ok. I felt like something was missing. I did add garlic, plenty of pepper and parsley and still felt it was a little bland. I would try again though and play around with different seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great recipe! My kids loved that Mom was making "zucchini pancakes!" I didn't have any problem with the moisture and didn't drain it at all. I did add a bit of garlic powder, some parsley, black pepper, and some Italian seasoning and they were SCRUMPTIOUS!! I enjoyed eating them all by themselves, but I bet they would be great with marinara sauce, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Yum! What a great way to use zucchini when there is a summer surplus. I agree with those who recommended squeezing/drying the grated squash. My only change was the addition of two cloves of garlic. Next time I will try adding italian breadcrumbs but this was a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States