Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Even after adding garlic and herbs, they were just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Changes: substitute bread crumbs for flower (equal parts or to taste) I cut onion in 1/2. I extracted as much juice as possible by using a strainer and pushing down on the zucchini prior to mixing all the ingredients. If its still too juicy add a TBS of flour until it gets the consistence you want. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Richey
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
these are good reheated the next day. Reheat in a pan and not the microwave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These are fantastic! I too squeezed off a bit of excess water from the Zuc and summer squash I used. I substituted ground flax seed and crushed almonds instead of flour. Then fried them in grapeseed oil for a healthier spin. Delicious enough to get my 17yr old son to ask for seconds! Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This recipe is very good! I made it for a date night w/ garlic chicken and it turned out really good! I added some cayenne pepper, and chives to the batter and then served it with Spiced Sour Cream and scallions. Would definitely make again. Would Make a great summer lunch as it is very light, and serve it with some watermelon salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
What to do with all that zucchini when you've grown it in your garden?! How much zucchini bread can one person eat?! My family and I absolutely loved this recipe! I doubled it (because I had an abundance of zucchini) made the patties and froze the extra. Turned out great! Just popped them in the microwave to re-heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
So good! I made this last night with a garlic lemon aioli for dipping. I also did what other reviewers suggested and salted and drained the zucchini first. I also added a pinch of cayenne and black pepper. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I found this to be surprisingly bland, even with the addition of garlic, pepper, extra onion, and some spices. I did, however, find that this paired nicely with either honey dill sauce or cream cheese (which covered over the blandness).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Great recipe! I have an abundance of Zucchini to use up and this was perfect. I did as others had suggested and used instant potatoes in place of flour. (I did use unsalted butter instead of oil when frying)That was the only two changes. I made sure to remove as much water as I could. It was a great side dish and will be making this a regular. Thanks for the recipe Sherlie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is a great and affordable recipe! I've been making them in a waffle iron which is quick and adds some texture. I also add some cheddar cheese and use Old Bay to season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States