Zucchini Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
One of our staple dinners! Very light and healthy! I use Quinoa Pasta and Light Cream Cheese. I also add white wine and use fresh red pepper instead of canned. Excellent!!! Thank you NJMOM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsiever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME! I only did one thing different (just because I didn't have it) and left out the red peppers. If I have them next time, I'll add those as well. I made this recipe for Valentine's Day and it was just perfect. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
We used a whole onion, and put the basil and parmesan cheese in the mix. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I added mushrooms and some garlic seasoning. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Absolutely delicious. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I've made this twice now. I love that it is super fast and easy, it's tasty and has a good veggie component.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was great! I made this with fresh zucchini and squash. I substituted the roasted red peppers with fresh bell peppers and the crushed red peppers with a few fresh serano (red & green) peppers. It was all from the garden and the family loved it. Next time I might try adding some wine like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I made this last night for dinner and it was delicious! I did change it slightly: I added sliced fresh mushrooms and fresh diced red peppers instead of the jarred roasted peppers with the onion and garlic and added more cream cheese and broth to make more sauce. I used tri color rotini (that was what I had in the pantry) and used dried basil. I also added diced, grilled chicken when I added the cream cheese. My husband and 3 year old son both scarfed it down. I will definitely be making this again with all the zucchini I have from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I did not have red peppers but this was still a great change of pace! I've put this over jasmine rice and served it with steak! YUMMY! My kids devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Bland. I added mushrooms and tomatoes, but there's just not much to the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States