Zucchini Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Overall pretty good- I omited the red peppers and pepper flakes due to personal taste and it was still good- Will make again-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
It was good! I had to add additional spices becuase t wa a little bland but other than that we will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Made for church potluck meal and everyone loved it. I did follow suggestion to double cream cheese, and added lots more dried spices when cooking the vegetables first, since the dish needs it after you add plain chicken and pasta. Chopped fresh basil and shredded parm on top are delicious, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Love this dish! After we tried the original recipe, we made it again with a couple of adjustments to suit our family's taste. Omitted the crushed red pepper, too spicy for us. One of my kids added ground red pepper to her own dish. Only used 2 garlic cloves and minced them, very flavorful. Last, we tried it with Barilla whole grain thin spaghetti. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Pretty good, will keep in recipe box, but not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I doubled this for our large family and it is a keeper! Everyone liked it. I grilled organic chicken thighs with salt, pepper and oregano. Our garden is going crazy right now, so I added some swiss chard and tomatoes. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
yummy from all of us. pretty easy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very good and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jo Stevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
super surprised at how bland this was after all the rave reviews. i even used fresh herbs, added white whine, sundried tomatoes & mushrooms + thickened the sauce w/extra cream cheese as recommended. bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This was a realy simple and tasty recipe! Ever so slightly spicey, but still mild. I used leftover Thanksgiving turkey instead of chicken (simply to use it up) and doubled the amount. I also threw in another tablespoon of cream cheese, and I totally forgot about the basil. Not a huge deal, as I only had dry basil anyway. I used whole wheat bowtie pasta, but shells would've been fun. Anyway, the only thing I want to say is that the recipe calls for 'one zucchini'. Unfortunately Zucchini comes in all shapes and sizes; from six inches to the size of a baseball bat. I put in one cup of chopped zucchini, but I think it needs two cups at least. And the same goes for the onion; the recipe calls for half an onion, and those aso vary greatly in size. I used a quarter cup, and that seemed perfect. Will DEFINATELY make this again, but I will add more zucchini than I did the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States