Zucchini Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by eahedrick
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Delish! I added diced chicken breast and used gluten free noodles, leaving out the crackers as well. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This is delicious! I was craving Mac and Cheese but didn't want some heavy, guilt-ridden recipe... "Adult Mac and Cheese", my husband called it, and my kid thought it was great, too! I used half zucchini and half yellow squash, it looked more colorful that way. Next time, I might try it with a can of those fire roasted tomatoes instead of regular... I love that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I messed up and forgot to add the pepper (both black and red). I'm guessing this is NECESSARY. Otherwise, there is no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is excellent. I made just a minor change. I doubled the recipe because I have a big family and I added a can of cream of celery soup and a can of cream of chicken soup and one can of milk. This gave it a creaminess and prevented any dryness. Other than that I followed everything else in the original recipe. I make this every year with my garden zucchini and tomatoes. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mistknapp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Too dry! Needs more sauce, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Made this as the recipe is written and thought it was lacking flavor and it was a bit on the dry side. Wont be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very tasty. I thought I needed to add some spaghetti sauce, but it was unneeded, lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
My husband really liked this recipe, I liked it also, but I thought it was a little dry. I did replace the tomatoes with the petite diced tomatoes (with juices) like others suggested. I also doubled up on the garlic and added one small diced yellow squash. I will make this recipe again, but I think I will add more liquid to the recipe and leave out the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Love this recipe and have made many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I thought this recipe was delicious! The key to it not being dry is to only bake it for 15 minutes - not 25 minutes - thats way too long and dries it out. I also added some crushed red pepper flakes for some heat and a little extra Olive Oil as this is really your "sauce". Next time I want to try adding some Marinara sauce. I think this would be really good too. Maybe some chicken or shrimp too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States