Zucchini Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was DELISH! I could have eaten the whole thing myself. I did add lasagna noodles and mushrooms and a jar of marinara sauce. Going to make again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This is a lot of work, but worth it. Tastes delicious. I used cottage cheese. (Be careful about changing the serving sizes. It does NOT calculate correctly and the instructions don't match at all.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Nice recipe! I only made two changes: I used spaghetti sauce instead of the tomatoes, and cottage cheese instead of ricotta, same amounts called for. Set up very nice and had lots of good flavor! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
My husband raved on and on about this dish. I didn't quite follow the recipe to a "T". I doubled the recipe ingredients, used 5 zucchini's and I didn't have tomato sauce so I used only 1 jar of Ragu mushroom spaghetti sauce. I also had to use a larger pan and it JUST fit! It was wonderful! My husband thought it was vegetable lasagna at first. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rotonda West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I was really excited to try this recipe because I thought it would be fun to use up my Zucchini in an Italian sort of way. I was REALLY disappointed. My son who LOVES lasagna type dishes didnt even finish his plate. My husband and I finally scraped the top layer off and just ate the Zucchini with some of the sauce. The big problem was the top crust. It was overpowering and sort of turned mushy. Then I think that the Ricotta cheese and egg mixture was a bit to much. If I made this again I would probably cut it in half. I did like the breaded Zucchini. I thought about just making the breaded Zucchini, cooking it in the oven as recipe reads and then serving it over some pasta with spaghetti sauce. I am giving this recipe 2 stars just because I found a good breading for Zucchini that can be used in a different way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Followed the directions nearly as written, but just a smaller portion. Just one large zucchini was just right for our side dish and we LOVED it. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Good tasting dish and my family really liked it. The next time I will make sure the zucchini is baked until it is crisp, which is my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I made this without any modifications and it was lacking flavor! My husband said it had no flavor and needed meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
yummy. my hubby doesn't like my veggie lasagna, but he loved this! I used zucchini & yellow squash. I think I'll try it with spaghetti sauce next time. Maybe I'll try just cooking the zucchini & crumb mix in a pan and stirring it occasionally rather than dipping each slice in egg and coating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiviaDesigns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
The 15 minute prep time was way off (maybe it's just me, I'm no chef), but the dish was a huge hit! This will become a regular addition to dinner here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States