Zucchini Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Loved this recipe. Next time I'll use a 8 X 8 pan as the 9 X 13 was way too big. Can't wait to make this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Excellent flavor. I only had one large zucchini, so I halved the recipe. There was still plenty for the family. Also used cottage cheese instead of the ricotta. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
i breaded the zucchini as instructed but then used lasagna sauce and built it as i would a regular lasagna. my hubby really really liked it. i thought it was good, considering it was full of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
My husband and I did not like this at all. I think there was way too much riccotta in it and not enough flavor in the dish at all. All you could really taste was the bread crumbs on the slices of zucchini. I think if you used a jar sauce instead of just tomato sauce, maybe it would be better? For all the work that goes into egging and breading the zucchini slices before baking and the outcome that you get, I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raisin City, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This did not taste good at all. We ordered pizza for dinner because no one in my family liked it. I think using spaghetti sauce instead of plain tomato sauce would have improved it. But really similar recipes using eggplant are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Delicious! I hate zuchinni, so when a friend gave me some i had to find something that sounded okay to do with it. zucchini bread? boring!!! this was AWESOME! I will certainly make it again. I used the whole wheat ritz crackers as in an earlier review, and a little less ricotta. I was shocked at how tasty this dish is. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glowworm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I made this recipe for my friends and we loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
we just got done scarfing this down and we all LOVED this recipe. i ended up not having enough bread crumbs so i used the rest of my crutons, that i just crushed in the bag. i also used herb de province instead of the parsley and basil. it turned out just so good. will be making this again...soon! ;) thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was DELISH! I could have eaten the whole thing myself. I did add lasagna noodles and mushrooms and a jar of marinara sauce. Going to make again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This is a lot of work, but worth it. Tastes delicious. I used cottage cheese. (Be careful about changing the serving sizes. It does NOT calculate correctly and the instructions don't match at all.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States