Zucchini Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Very good. Mike made it as is and is was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I substituted cottage cheese for ricotta...everything fat free..whole grain bread crumbs (next time I will us half) and it was really good. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Don't know what the benefit of breading and cooking the zucchini first is. Will not do it again, just will cook in a pan with a little olive oil. Need to double all spices. Added 2 tsp. garlic to ricotta and cheese mixutre. Will make again with major tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Wow, I really liked this! I did get in a hurry and screw up (didn't mix the parm & spices in with the dry bread crumbs to dip the zucchini), so I ended up mixing that in with the egg and ricotta. It still turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is very refreshing. I didn't coat the zucchini because I was in a bit of a hurry and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Really good, I've made is a few times now. All with different variations. I don't think you can mess it up. I think there's too much cheese in the recipe, and not enough zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
very good. I both baked and pan cooked my zucchini to see which was easier (based on others comments). It was easier to cook in a skillet with some olive oil. I mixed my ricotta cheese with low fat sour cream. I also added some salt. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
So delicious! I went nuts with the breading and the baking of the zucchini, so the whole preparation took about 2 hours. I realized after the fact that what I could have done was sliced up the zucchini, dunked them in the egg whites, put them in a bag with bread crumbs and shaken the bags so to evenly coat the zucchini. I am going to try it next time. I also subsituted the cottage cheese for the ricotta, and it definitely made it lighter. I am making it again for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
great recipe we have made this (similar) for 50 yrs the only thing we do diff is we use 4 whole eggs to dip the zucchini in. but swapping out the cheeses or not breading the zucchini it is not the same (and) i dare say not as good as this is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Perfect way to use up zucchini! This is a great alternative to eggplant, and turned out delicious. I was a little worried that the zucchini would be soggy when cooked in the oven, but it wasn't at all. In fact, I might cook zucchini that way in the future and just eat it plain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States