Zucchini Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Very good. Mike made it as is and is was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I substituted cottage cheese for ricotta...everything fat free..whole grain bread crumbs (next time I will us half) and it was really good. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Don't know what the benefit of breading and cooking the zucchini first is. Will not do it again, just will cook in a pan with a little olive oil. Need to double all spices. Added 2 tsp. garlic to ricotta and cheese mixutre. Will make again with major tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Wow, I really liked this! I did get in a hurry and screw up (didn't mix the parm & spices in with the dry bread crumbs to dip the zucchini), so I ended up mixing that in with the egg and ricotta. It still turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is very refreshing. I didn't coat the zucchini because I was in a bit of a hurry and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Really good, I've made is a few times now. All with different variations. I don't think you can mess it up. I think there's too much cheese in the recipe, and not enough zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
very good. I both baked and pan cooked my zucchini to see which was easier (based on others comments). It was easier to cook in a skillet with some olive oil. I mixed my ricotta cheese with low fat sour cream. I also added some salt. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
So delicious! I went nuts with the breading and the baking of the zucchini, so the whole preparation took about 2 hours. I realized after the fact that what I could have done was sliced up the zucchini, dunked them in the egg whites, put them in a bag with bread crumbs and shaken the bags so to evenly coat the zucchini. I am going to try it next time. I also subsituted the cottage cheese for the ricotta, and it definitely made it lighter. I am making it again for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
great recipe we have made this (similar) for 50 yrs the only thing we do diff is we use 4 whole eggs to dip the zucchini in. but swapping out the cheeses or not breading the zucchini it is not the same (and) i dare say not as good as this is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Perfect way to use up zucchini! This is a great alternative to eggplant, and turned out delicious. I was a little worried that the zucchini would be soggy when cooked in the oven, but it wasn't at all. In fact, I might cook zucchini that way in the future and just eat it plain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States