Zucchini Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This was easy and delicious. I sauteed the onions, garlic, and zukes together with a little crushed red pepper, green pepper and basil from the garden. I also broiled it little at the end to brown the cheese a bit. Don't forget to sprinkle some romano or parmesan on top if you like it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was a quick and simple recipe that tasted fabulous. Tasted even better the following day! I used Asiago cheese as that's what I had on hand. Definitely a keeper - entire family enjoyed this dish as a main and as a side the following evening. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I found, as others did, that the dish was very watery... more like zucchini soup rather than something comparable to eggplant parmesan. It was very good tasting, but if you're looking for a lasagna-like way to serve zucchini, this is not the recipe you want to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Pretty good recipe but definitely has room for imporvement. I steamed my zucchini rather than boiling it but there was still way too much water in the finished product. I will make this recipe again but I think I will alter it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cardell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Absolutely Delicious ! This was so good & healthy too. (ok, except for the cheese). I sauteed the zucchini instead of boiling it. I also added extra garlic and used part skim mozzarella. It was easy to make and tasted wonderful. I may end up making it again next week. Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Great recipe that is easy to prepare!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This recipe sounded good and was waaaaayyyy better than expected! So awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caitjane1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coronado, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This was great considering how easy it was. I had this massive 5lb zucchini to use up, and this was a great way to use it. Like others I definitely didn't boil the zucchini. I sliced it into medium sized steaks and fried them on the frying pan until brown. Despite not being breaded, it still tasted like it was. Also I used jarred marinara sauce, but I'm going to try this one again with homemade sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I sauteed mushrooms with the onions and put over the zucchini. I also put shredded parmesean over the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
5 stars with addition of mushrooms, fresh basil and peperoni chunks. Used mix of Mozzerela (sp?) and parmesean cheese. Excellent with Fried polenta on the side. Alo I fried the zucchini instread of heating in h20
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States