Zucchini Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I did add some bread crumbs to prevent the dish from being watery and also added some grated parmesan. Loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was so good! I didn't change anything. I'm looking forward to the leftovers and making this again soon. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Awesome! My daughter is a vegetarian, so it's been difficult to find recipes that we both like because I'm a carnavore and I don't even miss the meat! This is one of the few recipes that make it in our bi-weekly menu rotation. I don't boil the zucchini, I saute it in olive oil as others have suggested. Perfect with Linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This recipe was fantastic. Since so many reviewers mentioned how watery the dish was, I laid my thinly sliced zucchini strips on top of paper towels, then put more paper towels on top. I put a few heavy-bottomed pans on top to help press out the extra water in the zucchini. Worked like a charm! I added black pepper and red pepper flakes to the onions, and even added a box of frozen creamed spinach that I thawed. The spinach added nice color and flavor to the dish and the red pepper flakes gave it a bit of "heat". My husband and I LOVED this and I will absolutely make it again. Thanks for a great recipe, Mary Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
AWESOME!! My whole family loves this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I'm not totally in love with this dish but I did really like it. I knew before cooking this that it would be watery. So I first sauteed the tomatoes and then drained it. Sauteed the onions, minced garlic, mushrooms, fresh basil leaves, and zucchini. Drained that and mixed all the sauteed vegetables in a pot along with the Bertolli Tomato and Basil sauce and the already cooked and drained ground beef. Cooked that for a few minutes and then placed it in a baking dish. Topped that with 1 lb of mozzarella cheese and sprinkled some parmesan cheese on that. Baked it til the cheese melted and once that happened, I broiled it to make the cheese more crisp like. The family loved it more than I did so this is definitely a keeper. Will probably make a few other changes if/when I make this again. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Yummy. I sauteed the zucchini and also some eggplant before putting them in the oven. I layered the vegetables with some parmesan cheese as well and it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Sounded special, but was pretty blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
though I am not much of a Zucchini fan, I decided to give this recipe a try. I loved it, but I had not cut the zucchini thin enough which was my bad. If I had really thinned the zucchini I would've given this recipe five stars! It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Good, except mine was a bit watery even though I sauteed the zucchini with the onions and garlic as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States