Zucchini Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I did add some bread crumbs to prevent the dish from being watery and also added some grated parmesan. Loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was so good! I didn't change anything. I'm looking forward to the leftovers and making this again soon. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Awesome! My daughter is a vegetarian, so it's been difficult to find recipes that we both like because I'm a carnavore and I don't even miss the meat! This is one of the few recipes that make it in our bi-weekly menu rotation. I don't boil the zucchini, I saute it in olive oil as others have suggested. Perfect with Linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This recipe was fantastic. Since so many reviewers mentioned how watery the dish was, I laid my thinly sliced zucchini strips on top of paper towels, then put more paper towels on top. I put a few heavy-bottomed pans on top to help press out the extra water in the zucchini. Worked like a charm! I added black pepper and red pepper flakes to the onions, and even added a box of frozen creamed spinach that I thawed. The spinach added nice color and flavor to the dish and the red pepper flakes gave it a bit of "heat". My husband and I LOVED this and I will absolutely make it again. Thanks for a great recipe, Mary Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
AWESOME!! My whole family loves this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I'm not totally in love with this dish but I did really like it. I knew before cooking this that it would be watery. So I first sauteed the tomatoes and then drained it. Sauteed the onions, minced garlic, mushrooms, fresh basil leaves, and zucchini. Drained that and mixed all the sauteed vegetables in a pot along with the Bertolli Tomato and Basil sauce and the already cooked and drained ground beef. Cooked that for a few minutes and then placed it in a baking dish. Topped that with 1 lb of mozzarella cheese and sprinkled some parmesan cheese on that. Baked it til the cheese melted and once that happened, I broiled it to make the cheese more crisp like. The family loved it more than I did so this is definitely a keeper. Will probably make a few other changes if/when I make this again. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Yummy. I sauteed the zucchini and also some eggplant before putting them in the oven. I layered the vegetables with some parmesan cheese as well and it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Sounded special, but was pretty blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
though I am not much of a Zucchini fan, I decided to give this recipe a try. I loved it, but I had not cut the zucchini thin enough which was my bad. If I had really thinned the zucchini I would've given this recipe five stars! It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Good, except mine was a bit watery even though I sauteed the zucchini with the onions and garlic as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States