Zucchini Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I had a zucchini the size of a kids t-ball bat and didn't know what to do with it. I made this recipe almost as is and it was awesome (I added parmesan cheese because zucchini parm should have parm in it!) I did let the boiled zucchini sit in a colander and drain for about 15 minutes and didn't have that watery sauce everyone else talked about. My three kids (who claim to hate zucchini) ate a huge plate each :). Since I made a double batch, we can enjoy it for a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
My family loved it. I changed it slightly. Sliced the zucchini & cooked it with the onion, added green pepper & black olives. thought I had mozzarella cheese but somebody ate it!... so I used white cheddar & Parmesan cheese. YUM! its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
A little watery. I also sauteed the zucchini. My best advice is cook it for the next day. It set nicely and had much more flavor reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oakland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
It had a strange texture. I would prefer the zucchini be breaded first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This was an awesome dish!! I've never cooked with zucchini before so I didn't know you have to remove the seeds lol. I added mushrooms and green pepper to the saute and used a premixed italian blend shredded cheese. Everyone loved it!! Thanks for putting it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was okay. I guess I found it a bit bland and runny. I did saute the zucchini in with the oil, garlic and onion as others recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Everyone in my family really liked this, especially my husband. Like many reviewers I sauted the zucchini with the onion. I used tongs to remove the zucchini and a slotted spoon the rest of the veggies, in order to avoid excess moisture. I added finally diced carrots to the saute and a little feta to the cheese and baked at 350 for 30 minutes, allowing it to set for 10 minutes after soak up extra juices. It wasn't sloppy or runny at all, just perfect! It's the perfect recipe to use up left over mozzarella or pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I loved this, and so did my guests! I did tweak it a bit - sliced the zucchini into a bowl and drizzled olive oil then coated with parmesan cheese. Broiled the zucchini on a baking sheet for a few minutes before layering it with a sauce made of crushed tomato, basil, garlic, and onions and sprinkles of mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Good flavor but this still couldn't make my husband or boys like zucchini. Excellent if you already like zucchini though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I grilled the zucchini as other reviewers suggested to make it less watery and added abundant cheese. It tasted liked eggplant parmesan! My young daughter helped to slice the zucchini so the slices were thicker than I would like, but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States