Zucchini Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
GREAT recipe. I made the mistake of taking off the skin from the zuccini, next time I'll leave it on. But it was still a great recipe. Even my son, who hates veggies loved this. This is a keeper. I did add some parmesan cheese to give it a cheesier flavor and it enhanced it perfectly. Thanks to this recipe poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtecgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fenny
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This recipe is sooo easy and delicious. I didn't have enough spaghetti sauce, which was a good thing since the recipe turned out to be a bit watery. I doubled the garlic, added sausage & parmesan. Yummy, I'm definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Instead of boiling the zucchini, I microwaved them first with just a little water & then drained them. I also used part skim milk mozzarella which tasted fine. You save calories with this recipe as you don't bread the zucchini or add ricotta or cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jovi  K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I thought this turned out great. My husband enjoyed it as well. I did not boil the zucchini. Instead I sauteed it with the onion and garlic until the onion was tender. I also did not use thin slices of zucchini. I prefered larger slices. I recommend using a chunky spaghetti sauce. I used mozzerella and parm and I baked it at 375 until the cheese was brown. It was a little watery but the zucchini was not mushy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Yummy recipe! I put some grated cheddar on the top which got all nice and brown. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This was alright. Not so quick but easy to make. I added mushrooms to get some variety. What I didn't like was that it turned out a little watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
This had mixed reviews in my house. I didn't like it, (probably because I am sauce-phobic), but my boyfriend thought it was pretty good. Even after sauteeing the zucchini it seemed to weep a bit. I used slices of muenster cheese in place of mozzarella, which bubbled up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I fixed this recipe for dinner last night. I read all the reviews and made a few changes. I did saute lightly large rounds of zucchini before putting them in a baking pan. I covered them with cooked seasoned ground beef followed by cheese, spaghetti sauce, sauteed mushrooms, onions, garlic, more cheese, spaghetti sauce & topped with cheese. I baked it about 35 minutes and served it over rice. My husband & I loved it!! I don't want to know the calorie count. Could use low-fat cheese for that matter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States