Zucchini Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I added some fresh mushrooms, and sauteed the zucchini like others suggested. Added a little italian seasoning and served over penne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CleFoodGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This has been one of my favorite recipes since childhood. My meat loving family used it as a side dish, but I like it best with whole grain pasta and crusty garlic bread for a complete and filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
It was watery but it was also delicious! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I thought this was a really nice change for something with zucchini. Based on reading other reviews about how watery it could be, I mixed some of my mozzerella in with the sauce/zucchini mixture before pouring in pan. Then sprinkled remaining cheese on top. I think I might throw in some mushrooms next time too. I also let it sit under the broiler a few minutes before serving so it could brown a bit. I served it with fried flounder. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Followed other reviewer's tips and sauteed the zucchini in olive oil with garlic powder. Skipped the onions because I used a spaghetti sauce with chunks of onion and garlic in it. Used 2 cups of cheese also. This was a fast and fab meal - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This was very yummy. I sautéed the zucchini with the onions & garlic and I used 2 cups of cheese because I love cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I didn't cook the Zucchini I just sauteed them in the olive oil,garlic,onion and then put them in the oven until the sauce was bubbly and put the cheese on for the last 5 minutes until it was malted and it was soooooo good.The Zuchini were just right and not too soft.We will have this definately more often!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This recipe was great! I think that following the recipe and cutting them "thin" made the seeds come out in the boiling water. So, to do it next time I might cut them thicker or fry them instead of boiling. I served them with fryed potatotes and Texas toast. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jendox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Wow!I added breadcrumbs to the top before cheeses.YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
After reading reviews about the dish being watery, I salted my zucchini for a half hour to remove the moisture. I also threw it in with the onion and garlic. As I poured the sauce (Bertolli Tomato & Basil) over the zucchini mixture that is when I realized that it was going to be the sauce that was going to make it watery. I was right...maybe adding tomato paste to thicken it? Besides that it was very good and I served it over ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States