Zucchini Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Very good! I paired it with with Spanish rice (recipe found on this site) and collard greens. Everyone loved dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This recipe was delicious although I made a few changes to suit my family's tastes. I grilled the zucchini on my George Foreman Fusion Grill. I salted the slices liberally and it pulled out a lot of moisture. After I removed them I let them cool and then patted them with paper towel to remove as much extra moisture as possible. (It worked). I used a jar of spaghetti sauce, fresh mushrooms, onions and a little wine for flavor. I also used a pound of ground turkey, cooked and drained it and mixed with the sauce along with 5 cloves of fresh garlic. I used mozz cheese, ricotta and parmesan. My hubby who is somewhat fussy told me that he would eat this again and again. Hence the 5 stars. It was a great starting point and if I were going to make it purely vegetarian I would add grated carrots and celery and maybe summer squash. But it really is worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This was very satisfying and flavorful. I sprinkled parmesean over the sauce and then added the mozzerella. I will be making this again. I might add chopped chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
going to try this tonight but instead of boiling, I will dip zucchini in Italian bread crumbs and brown in olive oil, then bake with sauce and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Great recipe! I noticed when I sauteed the zucchini instead of boiling it, that it didn't turn out watery at all. I added extra garlic, sliced roma tomatoes and mushrooms - all sauteed in addition to the onions. It turned out fantastic. I also used Ragu Garden Style Spaghetti sauce. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I had made this on Saturday, did not soften the zucchini as directed but saute them with the onions and garlic, added fresh sliced mushrooms, transferred to baking dish, layering as I did this and sprinkled on Parmesan Cheese, 3 slices of Julianne Swiss Cheese, and Mozzerella cheese with a 1/3 jar of Bertolli mushroom spagetti sauce with Merlot. It was just enough and it was just right. If you let it set after baking like lasagna it will absorb the water from the sauce. Also I had sprinkle bread crumbs on the top before baking. Will be making this again and again. Very good. Thank you. forgot I had also added fresh basil from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
257 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Pretty good! I always add extra cheese and it turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Very quick and easy! Good basic recipe. I add portabella mushrooms and broccoli and made my own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Love it. I added some Italian Seasoning and some grated Parmesan cheese. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States