Zucchini Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Good. Not my favorite way to use up zucchini, but it was a nice change and I'd probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
We loved this... but my husband did change one thing. We beat an egg, dipped the slices and breaded the zucchini, frying it in a little veg oil. Then we layered it in the pan and poured over the sauce. We topped with the mozzerella, and baked at 375 for 20 minutes... or until it was brown and bubbly. My children didn't go for it... (they believe they hate veggies and watched us make it, so they wouldn't even try it...) but I ate 2 of their plates and couldn't believe how good it was. The next day my cousin tried some with me at lunch and we almost finished the pan... at 3 slices a piece. All I kept saying was that I didn't think I could stop eating it, it was sooooo good... and she agreed. Thank you sooo much for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salt&Light

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oregon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Being on a low carb diet, this was such an awesome recipe to curb my "pasta" craving. Instead of boiling the zucchini, I sauteed it with the onion and garlic. Then, I made layers of the zucchini mix, spaghetti sauce, and mozzarella cheese to mimic a lasagna dish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was very good! I added some fresh tomatoes to the sauce, which was good. This makes for a very healthy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinKaren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Was not overly impressed with this recipe. It lacked flavor so i had to add some garlic salt to the boiling water. Also after dinner I think we realized had it been breaded and baked or breaded and fried it would have gone along much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I made this recipe as it was stated. I love it! It's as good as I expected it would be. We did use two large zucchini from our garden and it was still rather saucy, so you could add more zucchini if you wanted to. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
My entire family (of four males plus me) really liked this. Usually I have to pulverize zucchini to make it palatable to my sons (11, 13 & 18), but they loved this. I also did not boil the zukes, I sauted them with onion, garlic and mushrooms in the olive oil. I also used parmesan and mozzarella. I used less marinara sauce (about 2/3 of a jar) than called for due to others stating it was watery, and it was not watery at all. This is a keeper. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diamond Bar, California, USA
Living In: Bucksport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This was really good! I would slice the zucchini in half next time to make it a bit easier to eat and serve with bread since there was alot of sauce. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
GREAT taste!! BUT... Where is the Parmesan Cheese??? I renamed it in my files as Zucchini Mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Very good! I paired it with with Spanish rice (recipe found on this site) and collard greens. Everyone loved dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States