Zucchini Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
added 2 grated carrots, added zucchini to onion mixture and fried a little. Anthonly likes it but with penne or reg. spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is SO good! I changed the process just a bit to make it faster. I tossed the sliced zucchini in olive oil, salt, pepper, dried onion pieces and garlic powder. Placed them in a baking dish, covered with marinara and mozzarella and baked until tender-crisp. Really a simple idea and SO good! Next time I think I would serve this with a simple chicken breast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
My daughters loved this! I used 3 zucchini and 3 yellow squash cut in long pieces. I baked them with a little olive oil spray, salt, and pepper. I also made my own marinara sauce. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This was fantastic!! That's all there is to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Very good recipe, and flexible. I added a little more garlic, some mushrooms and chopped roma tomatoes. I sauteed the zucchini instead of boiling it (one less pot to clean), and added all the other veggies to the skillet to sautee all together too. I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Very good recipe. I took the advise of other reviewers and throw the zucchini in with the onions and garlic. I also used Prego Chunky garden sauce and it was not runny at all. In fact it was very thick and delicous! I made it for just me and my boyfiend and we almost it it all! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammin2u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
this was super yummy! I made it wih whole wheat pasta! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Elba, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This is so good and easy to whip up. I just put the zucchini, onion and garlic in the baking dish and toss with oil. Cover with sauce and cheese and cook until bubbling and melted. Make it a meal with a green salad and some garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This turned out quite well - after reading the reviews about the watery potential, I sauted the zucchini before adding it to the dish. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I don't make this as a side dish.. I make this as a healthy snack. Since I love junk food and I love snacking, I am always trying to find more healthy ways to indulge my weaknesses. This recipe was such a Godsend. As long as you do not cook this too long, all the health values of the zucchini remain intact. The first time I made this, my husband, my daughter and her boyfriend demolished my treats. I had to go back to the grocery store for the ingredients to make more. It was worth it, though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States