Zucchini Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I made the Zucchini Parmasan.It was a very good dish.I cooked some hot Italian sausage,cut up some onion and garlic in it.Afterwards I poured some Prego Spagetthi Sauce over the Sausage.I used Zucchini,Yellow Squash and Eggplant.I battered the vegetables in flour and fried them.Afterwards I made the dish like you make Lasanga.My mother and I loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
If I could give more stars I would!! My kids (5,4,2) said that this was the best dinner ever. I didn't precook the zukes, so I covered with foil and cooked for about 30 mins (I sliced thick)and put under the broiler for 4 mins, the zukes were still crunchy (the way I like it)! I used half mozz. and half parm cheese and used my own sauce. Thank you very much, will be making again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I doubled the receipe and WOW!! It was so flavorful even my 7 year old loved it. I will definetly make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brault1970
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I layered zucchini with breadcrumbs, sauce, and then cheese until I filled an 8x8 pan. I covered it with foil while cooking since I did not precook the zucchini. This was an easy dish. I even ate the leftovers mixed with penne noodles the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Excelent! I did it just a little bit different...I used Pomodoro Tomatoe Sauce from Trader Joes, I added shopped jalapenos to the onions and garlic (without the seeds)and I mixed Kraft parmesan cheese with the mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
nice meal not to much to make, family enjoyed it. i added ricotta chesse made it like a baked ziti. loved it, had 4 servings but i am a fat guy, still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Good and tasty, this dish combines all my favorite foods, but baking results in a thin sauce. I skillet sauted everything before the sauce and cheese steps and then baked it over a thin slice of grilled red polenta (red from the sweet red pepper paste I added to the mix) and served with a slice of Texas garlic toast. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4n20blackbirds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I love love love zucchini, so I've been trying many recipes on this site. This was good - I cut the ingredients in half and used minced garlic from a jar. There was a little too much sauce, though - definitely needs to be served over pasta or with some garlic bread. Other than that a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
added 2 grated carrots, added zucchini to onion mixture and fried a little. Anthonly likes it but with penne or reg. spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is SO good! I changed the process just a bit to make it faster. I tossed the sliced zucchini in olive oil, salt, pepper, dried onion pieces and garlic powder. Placed them in a baking dish, covered with marinara and mozzarella and baked until tender-crisp. Really a simple idea and SO good! Next time I think I would serve this with a simple chicken breast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States