Zucchini Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
I shredded the zucchini so it was easier for my kids to eat. It was a hit at my house. I browned some lean beef and layered the shredded zucchini then jar sauce then cheese :) shredded is def the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
It was decent but too watery and bland. I also didn't let my zucchini boil long enough because I had to cook it 20 extra minutes just to ensure that the zucchini wasn't tough. It did help use up zucchini though. So one word of advice, don't boil your zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
I sauteed the zucchini, onions and garlic instead of boiling. I used about 1/4 of a jar of marinara and three sliced fresh tomatoes. (instead of a whole jar). Also added fresh basil. It was lovely and I will make it again. Thank you Mary Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Old Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I've made this several times--it's become one of our staples. I saute the zucchini with the onion and garlic. I add about 1/2 teaspoon of Italian seasoning to the sauce mixture. I also add parmesan cheese and bread crumbs on top before baking. It's delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bee927

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was a hit! I lightly sauteed the zuccs. Used hamburger and Italian sausage. Layered like a lasagna and sprinkled Italian bread crumbs in the middle. Sprinkled parsley flakes on top. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Simple and delicious! Gobbled up even by the summer squash haters. I used plenty of zucchini and added a bell pepper and a bunch of kale (all sauteed in the same pan as the onion and garlic). Less cheese. Served with a loaf of crusty rosemary bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I added parmesan to mine and came out great. I also knew I didn't want to boil it since it is full of moisture so I seared it on med/high heat, turned down the heat then did my onion and garlic in the same pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I think there is way too much sauce for the amount of vegetables in this, so the outcome is a pan of vegetable spaghetti sauce. I even added more vegetables than called for. It really tasted great, with my added Italian spices, but you need some noodles or rice with it. I layered it also like a lasagna and still came out with a pan of spaghetti sauce. If you want a casserole type dish, then reduce the sauce. If you make it as specified put some layers of no-bake lasagna noodles in it, or plan to serve it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
As is it's 3 star. With a few changes it's 5 star. My version of this, roast or grill zucchini, add spices ,then layer and bake. Keep the zucchini from being watery , keep them out of water. You also retain flavor by roasting or grilling. I also use garlic and Italian spice. Sometimes mix eggplant and zucchini. Can also add a layer of meat or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha Wilcutt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is the best zucchini I have found. I sauteed the zucchini with the onions and garlic, when done drained it in a colander to remove as much moisture as possible. I had more zucchini then the recipe called for so I layered it with the sauce and cheese. I used an entire can of Hunts Pasta sauce and 2 cups to mozzarella. I baked it at 375 for about 30 minutes. The more cheese the better for hubby. After making it we had something else for dinner and heated it up the next night. It was awesome....flavored through and mine didn't have any excess moisture. Will make this again & again &again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States