Zucchini Parmesan Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
What a tasty way to use some of the abundance of zucchini many are experiencing! My husband and I loved it. I also added a splash of cayenne pepper sauce for a little kick. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I LOVE zucchini and I've used these ingredients many times but so differently. I shred the zucchini, cover with 1/2 tsp of salt and let drain for 15 min. (no cooking). Then mix everything together (omit butter) and pan fry in a little veg. oil. My ingred. amt's are 2 zucchini, 1/2 small onion, 1 garlic, 3 eggs . Bread crumbs and Parm amt's are the same as Jean's. Topping with Sour Cream is a MUST! If I don't have any then I wait until I do. I havent' used the fresh Parm before and Jean you are sooo right. It makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gramcayo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I have to disagree with the other reviews posted here. We have a very large garden that yields so many zucchini, I give them away. I was so tired of the same old "gambotto" (zucchini with onions, tomato sauce and sausage), so I searched to find something different. I found this recipe and tried it. My family loved it. We ate the entire pan in one night. I did change one thing: I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and not white plain and I baked it in a baking pan so the batter was a little thinner than if I used a casserole dish. I also shredded prosciotto over the top and that made it a little extra special. (add about 5 - 10 min before it's done). I made it another time with pepperoni on top, which was added about 5 minutes before it was done. Now that the season is over, my family actually had me BUY zucchini just so I could make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This recipe is good. There is nothing wrong with it except to say that in my opinion it takes a lot of work to get to the end result. So I give it 3 stars based on that. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Great potential with this recipe. I did change some things though the second time I made it... First off, I used salted butter. than, I used 2 (smaller sized) red onions. Next, I used seasoned bread crumbs. I omitted the basil, and used parmesan romano. This isn't a bad recipe all on its own, but I feel it needed doctored up... what you choose to do as far as fixing it up really will depend on your own preferences, but it has lots of room to grow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunlevy, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Wasn't sure whether to rate this 3 or 4 stars. It was not bad, it was just a bit lacking in something... perhaps I would have liked it a bit more creamy - like more of a quiche. Or maybe more cheesy... The mixture seemed quite dry as I was mixing it, but turned out a good texture when cooked. It was a healthy option though. I served with a bit of sour cream and cayenne pepper as recommended by some other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I am a great lover of nearly all food and zucchini ranks high. I made this for my main course (yes, I know it's supposed to be a side, but veggies can serve as a main course for me...and the bread bulked it up). I actually had to end up eating something else it was bland...that's all there is to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This was awful. I waited until it cooled to cut and followed all the directions. The taste was okay, but an appetizer? The cooking time was way too much for my oven also, and I used the LOW time. Don't waste your zucchini on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States