Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
These are amazing. I have not made zucchini pancakes since I made them for my son when he was a baby- 16 years ago. I forgot how tasty these are. I used applesauce instead of oil and added cinnamon, and nutmeg. Served with a side of applesauce, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
My friend and I went out to a Turkish restaurant and we had zucchini pancakes for the first time. I decided to try my hand at them tonight and used this recipe, but left out the sugar, and added about 1/2 of a good sized onion, grated, and a teaspoon or so of dill weed. I mixed a couple cloves of minced garlic, and 1/4 teaspoon or so of dill weed to a half a cup of plain Greek yogurt (Fage is my favorite) for a dip. They were delicious!! I'll definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Great recipe! To make it more pleasing to my kids, I peeled the zucchini before grating it, subbed applesauce for the oil, omitted the butter, and added 1/2 cup chocolate chips to the batter. Huge hit with this mom and her kids!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Delicious. I did add a teaspoon of vanilla. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
make it exactly as written but if you changed to: 3 tea. baking powder, 1 TABLESPOON sugar, and 1 tea. vanilla, and cinnamon, and coconut oil or applesauce instead of olive oil (and make it thinking it is a breakfast-style pancake, not a savory one) I think EVERYONE would rate this a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Made this as a healthy quik dinner for diabetic hubby, he sprinkled some cinn/sugar on top and loved them! I will def play around with different seasonings..as I felt them to be a little bland..cooked mine in coconut oil.. the trick is to make them thin and crispy...YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Unsure how they would taste, I made these for dinner tonight. Since some people said they tasted eggy, I actually left two out for a doubled batch. I also omitted the sugar. Following the suggestions of previous reviewers, we tried them with Parmesan cheese. We also tried them with syrup. Both were good. My favorite was Parmesan and sausage. One family member said they were best plain; another said they were no good plain. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Really loved these! I tried to make them slightly healthier by doing 2 egg whites and 2 eggs and only 1 tablespoon of olive oil. Definitely making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Easy, Quick, and Yummy !! (if you add a little more salt...) I also used olive instead of vegetable oil, and added some shredded shallots and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Love this recipe, never had Zucchini \Pancakes, I'd made these for the 1st time, and will amke again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States