Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My family has been making these zucchini pancakes for years. It is a great basic recipe. We prefer them with minced fresh jalapeno and one or two diced chicken chorizo sausage. Serve fresh salsa and a crisp green salad and you have a quick and delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These are very good. Something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Everyone, including our 1 and 13 year olds who often turn their nose up at vegetables, loved these! The amount of parmasean seemed perfect to me. However, the amount of butter is unnecessary. Going to try using just a bit of olive oil to pan fry them instead, to cut some fat without reducing the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy Mummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
OMG!!! I've made it four times and shared this recipe with all my friends. This is a great way to make zucchini delicious. I added some goat cheese this last time and omitted 1 tbsp. of mayo. It was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I think liking this recipe or not liking it is a matter of taste as apposed to it being a bad recipe. Compared to other recipes I've tried, we weren't crazy about them but they were ok. We found them lacking in that good old fashioned zucchini taste. To us it was more of a bland "something's missing" taste with too much cheese. I prefer mixing 2 cups of grated drained zucchini with 2 beaten eggs, salt and pepper, a little garlic powder, and about a 1/4 cup of Bisquick (add a little more Bisquick if batter is too thin). After I fry them in a 350 degree electric skillet with grape seed oil, I drain them on paper towel and sprinkle a little Johnny's Seasoning on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I have a similar recipe omitting the Parmesan cheese. They are great... tonight I will try them w/the Parm. cheese... have to have the sour cream! yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
The recipe didn't specify to squeeze the liquid from the shredded zucchini but I did since I didn't want watery pancakes. I had to add extra flour and breadcrumbs to get this to hold together but that's expected with veggies. I sauteed my onion and a few cloves of chopped garlic before adding it to the mixture. I definitely cooked mine for much longer than 2 minutes per side since I like mine crunchy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Great flexible recipe. I made a few healthy changes but it still tasted wonderful. I eliminated the mayo, used whole wheat flour, egg whites instead of whole eggs, only 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese and pan fried it with cooking spray instead of butter. Delicious...Thanks for such a versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthcook

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I thought these were delicious, especially with the little dollop of sour cream on them! I used more like 1/4 to 1/3 cup of parmesan (as I don't really care for it all that much). My 1 year old loved them as well, though my 4 year old wasn't sold (they were a little too green for her taste). Great and healthy way to use zucchini that you have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellieq123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Tasty! I did tweak a few things here and there to make them even more scrumptious. I doubled the whole recipe and it made roughly 10 pancakes. Used Trader Joe's "White" Whole Wheat Flour instead of reg. I added ~2 tbsp sugar to sweeten it up a little bit - my hubby claimed my last attempt at zucchini pancakes weren't as sweet as he remembered when he had them growing up - so I thought I'd sweeten them a little. I only did about a tsp of mayonnaise - I was kind of grossed out about 2 tbsp of mayo in the pancakes ;) I also used chopped green onions instead of reg onions. Lastly I topped it with chicken pieces (sauteed in garlic and butter) and extra parmesan cheese. Delicious! Hubby ate them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States